Johnny V’s

How are you on this fine Friday? I am so glad the week is over and I have a lot of fun stuff planned for the weekend. Hope you do too ๐Ÿ™‚

This morning before my 3 mile run, I snacked on a mini coconut Larabar and some cherries. This proved a perfect snack, which I will have to remember because I often strike out with these. I’m either too full or still hungry by the time I run, but this worked perfectly.

003

For lunch, I had one of my weekly favorites…black beans on top ofย  a sweet potato (this one was HUGE) and another Musselman’s applesauce on the side.

004

It was so good that it took me about 3 and a half hours before I dug into my afternoon snack. I probably could’ve made it even longer if it hadn’t been what it was and I had been looking forward to it all day.

Behold…ahhh…

005

Vanilla Chobani with Kashi Summer Berry granola…heaven. I swear, the first bite I took I could almost hear a choir of angels. Ok, so maybe it wasn’t that good but it was very close!

For dinner, we decided to go to Johnny V’sย a place we had never been too before, except for when it was a different restaurant in that same location! My husband is a big fan of pizza if you haven’t noticed, so I oblige every now and again.

For starters, I had a garden salad with honey mustard dressing on the side.

dinner612b

I ate one of the croutons and decided they weren’t that good and pushed them to the side along with about half of the cheese. I did like the inclusion of banana peppers and olives though, it was better than a traditional garden salad. I only used maybe half of one of the dressing cups. I like to dip my fork in as opposed to pouring it on top.

Josh ordered the garlic knots because we had a coupon for a free appetizer. I ended up eating three of the smaller ones and we still took some home with us!

dinner612c

For my “main” dish, I had a slice of the cheese pizza. I liked it because it was thin crust, but it would’ve been better if it were thin and crispy, real New York style. I’ve been spoiled I guess ๐Ÿ˜‰

dinner612

Everything was good and I left satisfied and not too full like what sometimes happens on weekends. The best part is that with tip and all, we spent $14.00 thanks to ordering water and the free appetizer coupon. Sweet!

Hope you all are having a great night too. I’m off to contemplate dessert/snack (last night it ended up being Fruity Pebbles with milk, don’t worry, it was a small cup and worked like a charm) and hopefully watch “Made of Honor” with Josh, haha. He gets pizza, I get the chick flick.

“See” you all tomorrow!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on June 12, 2009, in Dinner, Lunch, products, restaurants, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I wish Lara would sell the minis! Seriously, they’d be flying off the shelves!

    NICE sweet potato ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

