Better day

Thanks to everyone who left comments on my last post…its good to know there are others out there in my situation. I’m pretty much over it for now, because in reality, life is too short to be mad at your husband for eating unhealthy margarine 😉

Besides, I’m nowhere near perfect, so why should I expect others to be? Matt, your comment was very humbling, thank you! That’s exactly why I shared it with you all.

This morning before I left for my meeting, I did 20 minutes of Hip Opening Flow from Yoga Download. It was awesome! I am loving pigeons these days. One time when I came out of it, I could literally feel the tension being released, it was amazing. A couple of times though, I busted out laughing because someone was trying to “help” me do yoga:

004

005

For lunch, Josh and I met my parents at Turkey Joe’s which specializes in…you guessed it…turkey!

I wasn’t in the mood so I just ordered from their appetizer menu, this glorious hummus platter:

lunch613

I ate all the hummus, all the veggies, and all but one “stack” of the pita. It was so yummy, especially for a non-Mediterranean restaurant. The best was the pita was warm 🙂 And my favorite was putting a slice of tomato on pita and then spreading the hummus on top…must remember for future reference.

After lunch, we ran some errands and then headed up to Buffalo Wild Wings to watch the UFC pay per view. It was only early because they are in Germany. Thankfully, my guy Rich Franklin (one of many) won, so it was worth watching for me! Toward the end of the program it was close to dinner time, so we went ahead and ate. I had been looking forward to this all week:

613dinner

Veggie burger with fries! I’m pretty sure they just use a Gardenburger patty but the way they grill it makes it taste really good. The only thing I don’t really care much for is the bun, its very “white” tasting and too big for what’s on it. I ate it all this time but I think in the future, I will skip it. I love the fries there because they are thin and crispy. I don’t eat them very often but when I do, this is the kind I prefer. 

I just got back from a nice hour long walk with my doggie. It would’ve only been a 30 minute walk alone, but you know how dogs are. It was nice to get some activity in today even though we’ve been quite all over the place.

I’m sort of hungry since we ate dinner almost 5 hours ago, so I think I’ll go work on finding a snack now. Thanks for reading!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on June 13, 2009, in Dinner, exercise, Lunch, restaurants and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hummus, pita, and tomato is a wonderful combination! At my favorite meal I like to get their Mezza platter… fresh grilled pita with homemade hummus and bruschetta. Amazing.

  2. Ahh the hummus and veggies! Your tomato combo is like my pita sandwich – addicting isn’t it?!

    I’m glad you’re feeling better about the butter situation 🙂

  3. Thanks for the shout out!

Leave a Reply

