Family gathering

Before I left the house this morning to go to church, I managed to work in a 20-minute Heart Opening Flow yoga routine from Yoga Download. Now that I downloaded them to my laptop, as opposed to the old computer in the stuffy office, its been much easier and fun to do them. It was great, but for some reason my shoulders are sore now! πŸ˜‰

At church, I snacked on a Nature Valley bar which managed to not get pictured. It was a nice hold-over snack before lunch, since I had eaten breakfast before 7:00!

We went to Red Robin for lunch to celebrate my aunt’s birthday and immediately my family ordered the onion tower!

onionrings

I chose not to partake…they were quite tempting looking but I know how my stomach reacts to fried foods like this and that’s enough not to even take one bite.

I ordered the salmon burger with no sauce and it was very good. It came on a whole grain bun with lettuce, tomato and red onion. Also, my other aunt who doesn’t like tomatoes gave me hers πŸ˜‰

lunch614

I ate just a few of the fries because the sandwich filled me up nicely!

We went back to my aunt’s house for dessert, but I chose not to eat any because I was full from lunch and nothing really appealed to me (cake, cupcakes, pie). I was actually craving fruit!

When we got home, I snacked on a few of these before heading to Courtney’s for a workout.

003

We walked for almost 40 minutes around her neighborhood…it was great! My legs are really feeling it between that and the yoga. It was nice to have a lightly active weekend instead of being completely lazy, haha. Back to running tomorrow. My last 5K for a while is on Saturday!!

For dinner, I heated up some leftover purple cauliflower soup that was in the freezer and topped it with some sprinkled cheese. I also had a PB&J sandwich…I was going to have grilled cheese but there was only one piece of cheese left and that just wasn’t going to work, haha.

004

I took a bite to make sure it was edible before being photographed πŸ˜‰

I’m having this for dessert while I play some more Guitar Hero:Metallica with Josh. Then its tea and bed time, gotta rest before the work week begins again.

005

Good night all, hope you had a great weekend!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on June 14, 2009, in Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, restaurants, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Purple cauliflower soup!! Niiiiiice πŸ˜‰

    My stomach has issues with fried food as well – boo to that!

Leave a Reply

