Number 702

I can’t believe I missed my 700th post! This is actually number 702 🙂

I don’t at all think it is a coincidence that, unknowingly to me at the time, my 700th post was the one entitled Breakthrough. Wow.

It has been an interesting day so far, not necessarily in a bad way, but in a we’ll laugh at this later kind of way. And also a way that makes me realize its good to be prepared!

Breakfast this morning was whole wheat toast with peanut butter and grape preserves along with some FRESH PINEAPPLE!

food 021

I also had some Seattle’s Best decaf coffee with raw sugar and soy milk. Yep, that’s right, decaf! So far, so good. No withdrawal symptoms. Gradually weaning works I guess.

food 020

I have never in my life cut up my own pineapple, I usually get it in the can or precut (which is mucho expensive) but this time I bought a whole pineapple and used my handy dandy new Pampered Chef pineapple wedger. It took a lot of effort (and upper body strength) but the taste of this is so worth it. I will never go back!!

Mid-morning before my run, I had a banana to hold me over since breakfast was a bit on the light side and I was already starting to get hungry.

food 022

So now for the interesting part of my day…we RAN IN A THUNDERSTORM!

When we first left, it was cloudy and when it started to sprinkle, we decided to go ahead and keep running outside because the treadmill is just so boring (unless you are doing speedwork). Then it started to POUR and we were soaked, so there was no turning back now. When we had about 1 mile to go we saw lightning and then the thunder came. I didn’t run much faster than normal, but let’s just say, there was no way I was taking a walking break. We did our 3.24 miles in a little over 30 minutes.

I wish I’d had my camera with me to show you how wet we were but its a good thing I didn’t because it probably would’ve been water damaged 😉

When I got back, I was already hungry, so I had this chocolate chip Z bar, its been a long time since I’ve had one of these, yum! I picked up a huge box of 24 at Sam’s over the weekend (the variety pack now includes honey graham! That’s what sold me).

food 023

I’m glad we survived our run today. I wasn’t scared but in the back of my mind, I kept thinking, “this is probably not a good idea.” Ha ha. Please don’t run in thunderstorms.

Happy Tuesday!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on June 16, 2009, in Breakfast, coffee, exercise, products, running, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. 24 pack of zbars? That’s perfect!! 😉

    Congrats on passing 700 AND running in a thunderstorm!

Leave a Reply

