Eggs a new way

First, check out my “guest post” over at the Green Monster Movement! What a great site…good job Ange 😉

This morning I knew I wanted eggs but not just my normal scrambled, I wanted to try something new, at home. I’ve had fried eggs before at a restaurant but even that seems like ages ago now.

I put a little bit of canola oil in the pan and cracked my two eggs open and put them in the skillet.

002

I let them cook until most of the whites had settled and then sprinkled some water on them and covered it until the yolks were firm.

004

Served with PB&J toast and a half glass of OJ!

003

I’m off to Six Flags with my family today and I’m hoping to be able to sneak some food in my bag because I hate the choices at amusement parks. The exception of course being the Ben & Jerry’s, he he.

Have a great Monday!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on July 6, 2009, in Breakfast and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Yums I have not had eggs like that in FOREVER! have fun at 6 flags!!!!

  2. Have fun at Six Flags!!

  3. Have fun at Six Flags today, girl! We thought about going to the one in STL sometime this summer, maybe we’ll get there before school starts! [crosses fingers!]

  4. Eggs are always tricky for me. I can make an omellete, a frittata, or scrambled…but every time I attempt a sunny side, things get cloudy!

  5. Oh I LOVE my eggs like that! Delicious!

  6. Wow! Six Flags–that must be fun! I have never ridden a roller coaster, I am so scared I will get sick…do you ever get sick when you ride on them?

    • Madison, I am a total wimp! I used to ride them when I was a kid and I had one bad experience with nausea and that was all it took. I mostly just go for the water park these days…and the bumper cars and kiddie rides (I was with my little cousins) 🙂

  7. Hey Sarah! Thanks for your sweet comment. I am really glad to have found your very lovely blog and look forward to reading it!

  8. OYE 3 days with not post…Seriously?!?! seriously lol

Leave a Reply

