Another day of yoga

I went to another yoga class today and it was amazing! Not nearly as strenuous as the one on Monday…this one was more of a gentle/restorative class, but still quite challenging for my flexibility. Here is a quick list of some of the poses we worked on today:

It was a great class and I am definitely feeling less sore from the class on Monday night and all my cardio activities yesterday πŸ™‚

What else is going on?

I’m meeting a stylist tonight to go shopping for a photo shoot I will be participating in tomorrow! It’s for a magazine here locally called Today’s Woman and it will be in the September issue. I will share more details whenever I get them and will definitely post a link if the story is available on their website too.

And more importantly, TOMORROW IS MY ANNIVERSARY!

wedding

4 years married, 10 together πŸ™‚

newyork

I give him a hard way to go sometimes, but he really is the greatest man ever, I’m a lucky girl!

Have a great evening, friends…

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on July 15, 2009, in exercise and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. You are going to be in a magazine!?! Awesome!!!
    …and happy anniversary to you and Josh!!! What a great couple!!! πŸ™‚
    I hope you guys have a great day.
    Love you,
    Carrie and crew

  2. Aww happy anniversary and congrats on being in a magazine! πŸ™‚

  3. Oh have fun at the meeting with the stylist! That photo shoot sounds fun!

    HAPPY EARLY ANNIVERSARY!!! πŸ™‚

  4. Congrats on the magazine cover AND the Anniversary! I wish you both many years of happiness =)

Leave a Reply

