Checking in

Happy Saturday friends!

Just thought I would check in before Mari sends out a search party, haha. How are you all?

This week was just a bit too crazy for me. I had my photo shoot, anniversary, etc. and ended up staying home from work yesterday because I was exhausted and started getting headaches. But after lots of naps and sleeping until 9:15 today (unheard of!) I am feeling much better and ready to make this a productive weekend 🙂

On Wednesday, I met the stylist at a very cute place in the Highlands called Pitaya. There are a few other locations but you can also check them out online, they have some seriously cute clothes (that I couldn’t afford right now, haha).

019

Here are my two favorites from what I tried on. The stylist ended up picking out something totally different for the actual shoot though, which I have no idea how it looks since there weren’t any full length mirrors, so I guess we’ll all be in suspsense until September!

015

I loved this dress because it is my favorite color, plus the belt gives me more of a waist and it makes some other things look bigger too 😉

This is what I was supposed to wear before the last minute switch…remember, this is a “business woman” magazine.

016

I loved this one too, I would go back and buy it if I could. Someday!

For breakfast this morning, I had 1/2 cup Quaker oats (got a HUGE 42 oz container at Walmart for $2!) cooked in the micro with 1/2 cup plain light soymilk and 1/4 cup water, added some wheat germ, and topped with chocolate chips, PB and dates.

030

I am trying to use up all of my fruit and dried fruit since I’m going to try and cut back on sugar. I think I’m still going to have one piece of fruit a day (most likely a banana in my oats!) and then strive to get my other nutrients from veggies.

I can’t wait to finally get started! I think doing it slowly might be better though 😉

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on July 18, 2009, in Breakfast and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Haha I feel the love!

    You look so pretty in those outfits! I really like the Purple one…those belts are really in style. I can’t wait to see the article in September.

    How was your anniversary?????

  2. You looked great in the outfits Sarah! Cute, cute!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

