Building an arc

I am unexpectedly at home today after we received more than 6 inches of water in 75 minutes this morning!

But I am so grateful to be safe and sound at home. The area where I work was one of the hardest hit, so we got evacuated pretty quickly after the water receded a bit, but now it is raining and storming again so it’s only going to get worse before it gets better. I had to walk a few blocks for my mom to pick me up because you cannot get to the campus where I work at all! God bless her.

For breakfast this morning, I had my usual…

002

Mid morning was when all hell broke loose, but I managed to eat my mid morning snack while standing outside waiting (I never miss food y’all)…I am bummed that I missed my workout though 😦 May have to do something at home if I can.

005

This cheese was so yummy! I might have to get some more and take a break from mozzarella 😉

I ate my lunch at my mom’s desk which was accompanied by a stress-induced Diet Coke (eek), but it’s been one of those days.

010

This huge salad contained romaine, cucumbers, a packet of salmon, 1/4 cup pinto beans, 1 hard boiled egg and this hummus on top.

001

Honestly, this was just okay. It was on sale and I had a coupon, but the flavor did not blow me away and red pepper is usually my favorite. Remind me to stick to Sabra or Sonny and Joe’s, yum!

That’s all I’ve got right now…time to ride out another storm…I craved Starbucks for some reason on the way home but I managed to abstain since I knew it was emotionally driven. I’m safe and sound at home, catching up on water that I would’ve normally had by now if things weren’t so crazy.

If you are anywhere in these line of storms, my prayers are with you, be safe!

Be back later tonight.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 4, 2009, in Breakfast, Lunch, products, Snacks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Funny, catching up on WATER! Sounds like you’ve had enough water today…haha! I’m glad you’re home safe and sound…hopefully the water will recede as quickly as it came. We haven’t had much rain here, but it is clouding up as I “speak” and we just got put under a thunderstorm watch so maybe today will be the day…we’ll see.

    Enjoy your evening!

  2. April (Foods of April)

    Mmm love the big salad!

    http://ajangel25.wordpress.com

  3. Uh oh I think we are getting another storm like that tomorrow! That’s exactly how it was last week when my dad had the accident…it is so scary…thank god you are safe at home

Leave a Reply

