From the home front

So, here I am at home today since a great deal of my work area is still under water. I have no idea if they will even be able to get it cleaned up today so I have a sneaking suspicion we might not be going back tomorrow either?

Anyway, I’m pretty much in my same routine only at home instead of work. Suzie woke me up at 4:45, which is late compared to the past few days! I don’t know what the deal is but she has decided to start getting up earlier.

I slept on the couch from the time we got back until 7:30 or so and then got up and made myself something I hadn’t had in forever….a GREEN MONSTER!

003

I have the hardest time photographing these!

Anyway, this one contained 1 cup of 1% milk, 1 frozen sliced banana, 1 tbsp peanut butter and 2 cups of spinach. GM, it had been too long baby! So goooood.

Now I’m on my lovely laptop (Josh had to work today, hehe) and drinking coffee from the comfort of my own home with the company of Tori and Dean on DVR.

005

And Suzie is doing this…obviously.

004

Lame dog! Maybe if you stopped getting up at 4? I’m just sayin’.

I’m looking forward to some relaxing and getting some stuff done around here. Then later I’m going to a jewelry party at a friend’s house with my girls and I hear there might be wine? 😉

Happy Wednesday everyone.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 5, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Aww..cute pup! Luckily my pup sleeps in until my alarm goes off. Then she starts yipping hehe.

  2. I always have such a problem photographing green monsters too. They always look so gross!

  3. Keeping your area in my prayers! Geez, ya’ll got a lot of rain. We had some storms comes through overnight but nothing like you got. Enjoy your day from home though…they don’t happen often enough. I love Tori and Dean, but I am sadly very behind. I need a DVR day! Have fun at your jewelry party!!

  4. I really need to try those green monsters…

    Did her mom end up going to the party? I read on Perez last week that she did not go but then on the previews, I hear someone say “hey Candy”…I can’t wait to watch it when I get home…

    I love Dean, he is such a great hubby and I love that he got a “sleeve” done ((((Gggrrrrrrrr))))) lol

    • I know, right? At first I wasn’t too happy with their situation since they were both married when they met, but let’s just say they have really grown on me. I love tattoos, my hubs is covered in ’em, hehe. I won’t tell you what happened since you are going to watch it, but let’s just say the previews are rather misleading!

      You do need to try GM’s…with the peanut butter, it is totally awesome, but a ripe banana is really what “masks” the spinach taste. I love having veggies at breakfast in such an easy way 🙂

  5. oh they did the same thing last year! remember for “Monkey’s” Birthday, Dean was like oh there is your mom and he was joking! I wanted to kick him lol…I take it she didnt go because she said on her site that she did not think a bday party was the right place for her to first meet her granddaughter blah. Candy is a sucky mom/ grandma

    I honestly did not think Dean and Tori were going to last this long, esp since they were both married etc…When I first heard about them getting together, I thought it was pretty shady lol.

    Oh your hubby is all tat’d up! Super Jealous. I love guys like that =)

    Ha I like when your home (quick replies)

    • Me too! I swear my goal in life is to be able to work (or not, haha) from home, it’s just so much easier to keep up with the blogs that way 😉

      You are right, they did do that last year too! She is just a strange person, Candy. She said she didn’t want to meet her on camera since T&D were filming the party for their show. But then she wrote that awful letter calling her daughter a middle-aged reality tv star. I mean, when did 36 become middle-aged? I think she is one of those mom’s who got jealous of her daughter. Plus Hollywood is just a weird place in general.

      I didn’t think it’d last either, especially since it seems like reality tv is the curse on famous married couples!

  6. Have fun at your Jewelry party… looking forward to hearing or seeing what you got 🙂

  7. A jewelery party? How fun!!

  8. Love the GM 🙂

    My pup will wake up at 6:45am every morning but if I continue to pretend like I’m still sleeping and don’t hear her I can push it until 7:30am!

  9. I just recently discovered the deliciousness of green juice! Who would have thought spinach could taste so sweet, so lovely? I have only had the Naked brand Green Machine, haven’t made my own yet, but I probably will soon!
    -jessica

Leave a Reply

