Woman vs. Food

I am watching the new episode of Man vs. Food on the Travel Channel, a favorite show of my husband that I also enjoy. Sometimes the food looks really good and then sometimes I want to barf just seeing how big some of the food is at some places or for the challenges that Adam does. Ick!

Anyway, earlier this morning, I took a nice 2.5 mile walk with Suzie which ended up taking us over an hour with all the stopping, sniffing, etc. I love walking with her but sometimes it gets a little out of hand, haha.

When we got back, we needed a snack badly, so Suzie had some doggie snacks and I had another cheese snack, this time mild cheddar…also very good. Going to get more of these this weekend!

001

I showered, did some work on the computer and then I was ready for lunch. I made another crazy salad that turned out oh so good!

002

This salad contained…romaine lettuce, cucumbers, hard boiled egg (I love my egg slicer which I used for the first time this week!), avocado, Morningstar Farms veggie crumbles, and topped with 1 tbsp of Ken’s healthy options honey dijon dressing. I just wasn’t feeling the hummus today, but the combo of flavors was perfect!

003

After lunch, I settled down for a while and did some more reading. I have at least 20 magazines laying around that I haven’t read yet, it’s so sad. Josh came home and cranked up the A/C, so I was cold but that just means it’s tea time for me!

Peppermint tea is the best, I’ve decided.

004

It took me forever to eat the little chocolate bar, I only wanted one piece when I first got it out but I did end up eating over the course of an hour or so.

I did some research and found out I do have to work tomorrow, so it will be interesting to see what the place looks like when I get there. I hope I’m actually able to work!

I also watched “The Ruins” which was a really weird movie. Not really scary and only mildly disturbing, mostly just weird!

After the movie, I took the dog out for a walk and came back ready for a snack! Enter carrot + PB 🙂

005

I did overdo the tablespoon just a tad but I shared it with Suzie!

Then I took a nap! I love days off, I must’ve really needed it.

I knew I had to eat dinner before the party tonight, so I decided to eat my leftover shrimp stir fry. Sadly, it was not as good the second time, the buffalo sauce is kind of runny and I think the shrimp flavor actually overpowered everything.

I was going to make barley to serve it on but I felt lazy so I just had two slices of whole wheat toast – I do need some carbs, just not as many as I was having!

006

It worked though!

[I have pics from the party but I took them on my phone and they won’t upload yet so check back later]

I ate a few handfuls of M&M’s for “dessert” since I’ve decided Wednesday is my “dessert” day. I actually tried a brownie but sadly, I did not like it so I did not eat but the one bite I had. This made me happy though because in the past I would’ve eaten it even if I didn’t like it.

I also had a few veggies + dip. I was hoping for a nice glass of wine, but it’s okay, that just means I can have it another time later on 😉

The jewelry at the party was really nice and there were a lot of things I could’ve bought but it was out of my price range so I decided to pass this time. Maybe someday!

Hope you have had a good Wednesday. Good night!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 5, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I love Man v. Food. We actually planned a trip to St. Louis based on the bbq place he visited before his challenge! The hubs did it for my birthday and it was so much fun – plus the BBQ was amazing!

    That shrimp stir-fry looks so good. I find it funny that you have a cheese square snack too! I love that part of my day. You can get a big bag of the Land O’Lakes brand at Costco if you have one of those by you!

  2. I love Man vs. Food, too, even though most of the time I want to hurl after his adventure. He recently came to my city for a challenge and I actually wrote a post about it (http://abbyhasissues.wordpress.com/2009/07/16/308/) I guess the episode will air this fall…yippee! Cheap thrills.

  3. I love Costco!

    I love that you did lots of sniffing on your walk 🙂 Walks with sniffing are the best kinds!

    Enjoy your Thursday!

  4. For some reason, that Ken’s Honey Dijon sounds sooo good…I’m not even a mustard-y fan. I need to pick some up and try it!

    Oh, and the Mexican Lasagna was good. Not knock-your-socks-off fabulous, but good. I think I ate more Baked Scoops and salsa than lasagna, but oh well. Wish you lived close so you could just pop on over!

  5. I hope you got to work safely =)

    Oh I saw the Ruins…it was not scary but it WAS blooooooody…

    I wish Koko could go on walks with me but his legs are not up for that anymore =( sad panda…

  6. Koko loco is 14 years old =) he will be 15 on November 10th and he is a poodle =) …I have had him since I was 2 months old….that’s my son! lol

Leave a Reply

