PB&Co wins again

Last night after dinner, I need a snack, so I had the other half of the banana I used that morning…

001

Sorry if that pic offends you, I just sat the banana on the plate and it did that and I thought it was funny but looking at it now? Hmm…oops.

I split the banana in half lengthwise and spread it with a new PB I picked up (because I cannot be down to 1 jar of PB in this house apparently)!

002

I had been hesitant to buy PB&C0 anymore since I know most of their varities contain added sugar, but this jar of Crunch Time has just 3 grams per serving, the same amount as most of the other PB’s I eat, so I went for it. This was on sale at Whole Foods for $3, regularly $5.99!

004

So…freaking…good!

I hadn’t had crunchy peanut butter in a long time, so this was a welcome change. I’ve decided to use it for things such as this and my smooth peanut butter for oatmeal, since it will get all melty, hehe. But who knows, I may try this one in oats too?!

Be back real quick with today’s eats…hope you all are having a great night 🙂

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 7, 2009, in products, Snacks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Haha that pic is classic…I am not a crunchy girl; I love my pb nice and creamy…damn I want some PB but I ran out until I go grocery shopping mañana =/

  2. Oh, great deal on the PB and Co! I got some of their Dark Chocolate Dreams the other day and the regular price was $4.19. It has been worth every cent!!

Leave a Reply

