Not again

Hey guys! Sorry for the delay, I was waiting for some more storms to pass through. Unfortunately, we’re already experiencing flooding again in some areas, though I do not think it is to the extent of last Tuesday’s.

Anyway, after breakfast I was reading some blogs and I got this strange urge to go for a run! So I did what I almost always do and went with my urge and hit the pavement outside.

It was soooo hot, but I did an easy walk-run for 30 minutes: warming up for 5, jogging for 5 and then completing a few run-walk intervals before a 5 minute walking cool down. Then I came inside, did some deep stretches and iced my knees for 30 minutes. I hadn’t done that in a long time but when I was out there, my knees were feeling a bit sore already so I knew I needed to take care of it.

After all that and a nice hot shower, I made a Hugh Jass salad for lunch.

002

This salad contained: spinach, cucumber, tomato, Morningstar Farms veggie burger, and a carrot that I shaved as well as I could and then diced up the rest. I also used 2 tbsp red pepper hummus that I dipped my fork in.

Finished it all of with one of these lovelies!

003

I went out and ran some errands and felt really thirsty! I almost got another Coke Zero but I compromised and tried something new instead. Sometimes I just get tired of drinking plain ol’ water, you know?

004

It was a grape raspberry flavor and very tasty, definitely quenched my thirst. Plus, purple is my fave color 😉

I came back home and started on some house work but didn’t get too far before I was hungry for a snack.

005

This did the trick and I went upstairs to start putting some clothes away and gathering up more laundry when I suddenly felt really tired. I thought I would lay down for a few minutes before the dog woke me up, but the silly girl let me (and her) sleep for 2 hours!

I (or we) must’ve needed it 😉

001 (2)

When I finally woke up, I tried to start thinking about dinner and realized I wasn’t in the mood to really put much together, so I made my 2nd Kashi pizza for my third veggie pizza on Monday night in a row!

006

This Mediterranean pizza had a thicker crust than the Roasted Veggie I tried last week and it contained spinach, red onion, red pepper, and feta cheese.

Before…

007

And after…

008

I think I liked this crust better because it was not as flimsy as the other, though I’m sure it could be the way I cooked it before. But this was still thin enough that it didn’t overwhelm me – I hate it when a pizza is more crust than anything else.

Here’s my serving, plus some broccoli on the side.

009

Pretty good, I’m excited to eat the leftovers too!

After dinner, I had two more pieces of Dove chocolate. Then we watched “Knowing” which was pretty good until the end (becoming a theme here) and now we are watching the new “Fast and Furious” which I’m not really sure about yet.

Guess I should stop writing and watch it 😉

I’ve had two more little snacks over the course of the night because I just feel “off” but I think it was a headache I’m getting so I took some Advil and am going to make some tea once I get off here.

But here’s what I had…a spoon of this.

010

And a serving of these…

011

I think I’m good now! Ha ha. Tortilla chips are usually a “red light” food for me but I was ok just eating one serving and don’t feel like going back for more.

Hope you all have had a good Monday – I keep thinking it’s Sunday since I was off today. I didn’t get much done since I ran and took a nap and watched movies, but oh well. Tomorrow is another day and today was a lot of fun 😉

Good night!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 10, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I really need to look for those Kashi Pizzas…they look so good =) and yup I got my PB! I actually got two jars (to avoid this from happening again)

  2. ohh I love those Dove dark chocolates…I always keep a bag in the freezer for dessert!

  3. Those kashi pizzas are available at costco – I love to get those and PB there! 🙂

    That salad looks SO good! I’m going to have to start adding veggie burgers to my salads.

    • It’s really good, especially if you get the ones full of veggies or “flavors” like the spicy black bean burgers. Costco needs a visit from me, badly! My husband keeps ranting on how it is more expensive, but it sounds to me like it is worth it if the product selection is better. I am the sole grocery shopper as of right now, so I think it is going to be my choice 😉 Just going to have to wait until our Sam’s club membership runs out first.

  4. ooh, kashi pizza! have you tried the mexicali black bean one? yummmm!

Leave a Reply

