Double workout

Howdy! Hope this finds you enjoying your Thursday night. Man, am I glad it’s almost the weekend!

Let’s jump right into the eats…

This morning, I had my usual oatmeal with blueberries. Confession time…I think I just might like this combo better than banana…GASP! Whoa!

010

Mid-morning when I was about ready for a snack, I thought of what I had brought and I went with what was planned to be my afternoon snack because it was what I was really craving.

014

Celery with PB! This pic is misleading though…I don’t dip, I spread 😉

015

After this, I went and did the same strength workout from Tuesday and it was just as tough! I changed it up a bit and did a 10 minute walk/run warm-up on the treadmill and a 10 minute walking cool down.

When I got back, I waited a while before having lunch, until I was good and hungry. Then I gobbled up this amazing salad!

016

This salad contained: spinach, cucumber, tomato, a packet of tuna, 1/4 cup of mixed beans and all topped off with my new hummus!

012

Garden Fresh hummus is on sale Buy One Get One free at Meijer, which means two containers like this for $3.99!

I chose to try the Spicy Cilantro Hummus today, but I also bought the regular kind because I like to try everyone’s regular style.

011

The container and texture is all very similar to Sabra, so if you like that I think this one will look good to you too 🙂

013

I took just a little container to use with my salad and it was delicious!

017

Very, very spicy! But so good. I’m glad I got this one 😉

My mid-afternoon snack was non-existent. I wasn’t very hungry and I was a little stressed out toward the end of the day so it just sort of slipped by me.

When I got home, I was very ready for dinner!

018

Turkey burger with cheese, spinach and organic ketchup on whole wheat toast with corn on the cob. I ate everything on this plate!

Close up of the burger. I spiced it up with some garlic powder, sesame seeds and this seasoning my husband has called “Slap Ya Mama” which totally made the burger tonight!

019

Not long after dinner, I had two of my Dove chocolates. They just melt in my mouth!

020

After my dinner settled, I met my friend Candy at a local park to go for a walk. We ended up doing three laps of the track which equals 3 miles! It was so awesome but my legs are feeling it now.

I had a snack when I got home too…guess what?

021

X2!

Time to relax, hang out with Josh and Suzie and then hit the hay.

Thank God tomorrow is Friday 🙂

Good night!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 13, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Good morning, Sarah! It’s FRIDAY!! YAY!

    Your eats for yesterday look so good! I got some new BBQ seasoning yesterday and you’ve inspired me to try some on a turkey burger…maybe this weekend I’ll get to try it!

    But seriously, your food looks so well-rounded and wholesome, it’s no wonder you are feelin’ it girl!! Proud of you!

  2. PB and celery is one of my favorite snacks from when I was a kid. Don’t you love topping it with raisins or other dried fruit? Yummy!

  3. Haha, I like blueberies better on oatmeal, too. Oatmeal itself is rather thick and heavy, so I like something tart and juicy to balance it out!

Leave a Reply

