School’s in session

Good morning folks!

Today marks the beginning of the public school year around here. My husband is  bus driver so today is his first day back to work. I don’t know how he does it, he must be a saint 😉

Anyway, I didn’t get to post my eats from yesterday because by the time I got home from girl’s night, I was whooped!

Breakfast was my usual oats only with 1/2 a chopped Braeburn apple instead, sprinkled with some cinnamon 🙂

001

I’m glad I only used half the apple, it still nearly overwhelmed the bowl!

Mid-morning I snacked on some cheese.

002

I almost couldn’t finish it, but after waiting about 30 minutes, my hunger came back so I munched the last little bit then.

003

Now that I listen to my cues and can determine what is real hunger or not, I feel so much better about my meals and snacks. Usually if I’d eaten this cheese, I wouldn’t have thought it was “enough” even though I felt satisfied once I was finished.

An hour or so later, I did my 60 minute cardio workout and then came back to work for a great lunch!

004

Cooked sweet potato topped with a tri-bean mix and fat free sour cream 🙂

This really hit the spot and I didn’t need my afternoon snack for a long time – but when I did have it, man was it good!

005

1/2 cup plain Fage with 1 tbsp peanut butter. The combination is genius. I’ve tried several Greek yogurts and flavors and I think as far as “plain jane” goes, I like Fage’s the best. Oikos is the best vanilla though 😉

007

At girl’s night, we had some Mediterranean inspired breakfast wraps, which was really just scrambled eggs topped with feta and black olives in a pita pocket, but it worked, I was so hungry by the time we actually ate!

008

With some veggies and Morningstar Farms sausage on the side.

009

For dessert, I had some cinnamon tea and a piece of Courtney’s 72% dark chocolate, mmm 🙂

Then we caught up on the most recent 2 episodes of True Blood – love it!

Well, that was my Wednesday! Hope yours was fun too.

Happy Thursday!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 13, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Fage is the best – I think the trader joes is pretty close to fage though! Oikos is really good too but it’s thinner than the other ones.

  2. Oikos Honey Yogurt is the best! (for me lol)

    Oh I love love love True Blood…and Suki is actually growing on me. Last season I wanted to go in the tv and smack her! I Hate that other woman! I can’t wait till they finally get rid of her…she is pure evil

  3. YUM! Your lunch looks sooo good. Way to go with the 60 minutes workout.

  4. Damn school starts early over there!

  5. Um yes, your husband is most definitely a SAINT! God bless him for taking on the awesome responsibility. Here’s to a great school year for everybody!

    Our kids start next Wed., the 19th. It’s about a week later than normal, usually we are back this week, too. I’m loving it!

Leave a Reply

