A Haunting Night

We just watched “Haunting in Connecticut” and it was decent. Pretty interesting but not too scary. Next up is “The Uninvited” so we’ll see where it goes!

Does it bother anyone else that it’s spelled Conn-ECT-icut but pronounced Conn-ET-icut?! Drives me bonkers.

This morning, I had a nice, refreshing, satisfying green monster!

001

Skim milk, spinach, frozen banana and PB. Simply the best!

Mid-morning I had some cheeeeese…

002

An hour later, I hit the gym and did a very intense, very sweaty 60-minute treadmill workout!

I walked for 5 minutes to warm up and then ran for a mile, walked for 2 minutes and repeated until I got to 60 minutes and a little over 4.5 miles.

At first I thought I had done too much, I was tired, sore and all that. But then once I stretched, changed, and went back to work, I felt FANTASTIC!

For lunch, I tried another new Kashi meal.

003

The Mayan Harvest Bake contains polenta, sweet potato, plantains, black beans and pumpkin seeds. Plus so much more!

It is Vegan too 🙂

004

It took me forever to eat this as I truly savored every bite. Especially the plantains…I hadn’t had those since Nicaragua!

Yum. I don’t buy frozen stuff often (only to use coupons) but I would so get this again.

After a massive craving I had yesterday, I decided to allow myself to bring 1 piece of chocolate to have after lunch today 😉

005

One of the most fun things about Dove chocolates is their inspiring messages inside the wrappers.

006

“Shut out the world for just a moment.” – Done!

My afternoon snack was interesting.

007

Fage 0% plain yogurt with Ezekiel cereal. The texture was good and I always love putting crunchy stuff in my yogurt, but the tastes of these two items just didn’t mix too well.

Remind me to just stick to yogurt + PB from now on!

It did the job anyway and held me over until I got home to make dinner.

I kept it simple tonight by having some Hormel veggie chili with tortilla chips to dip in 😉

008

For dessert, I had two more pieces of chocolate and thankfully just one of these!

009

Drinking some tea and getting ready to watch another movie before I hit the sack!

I really wish I was in Boston right now for the Healthy Living Summit 😦 But this weekend should be fun nonetheless. Hope you do too!

Good night 🙂

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 14, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I Heart scary movies…that sounds like my type on night =) wow you have a lot going on in that Kashi meal lol…

  2. that Kashi frozen meal looks great! I love plantains and sweet potato, and I love most everything Kashi, so I’ll have to grab one next time I get to the grocery store!

  3. It so funny because I’m originally from Connecticut and I’ve had people ask me that before. I think the same thing about Illinois!

    Did you get to watch any of the HLS summit on the live stream? It was really cool!

    • I’m from Louisville, Kentucky so we have at least 10 ways to pronounce that. Most people ask us why it isn’t Louis-ville. Us who are from here say Lou-a-vuhl. But most often it’s referred to as Louie-ville. Haha. I agree about Illinois.

      No I didn’t see any of it, I was away from the computer all weekend, which was nice, except that I missed the HLS 😦 I hope there are some videos lurking somewhere!

  4. “The Uninvited” is SO SCARY. Yikes!
    I just love Dove’s chocolates. They have started to sell their bars with 3 foil packs inside (instead of one huge bar). Love the Milk Chocolate with Roasted Almonds flavor!

    • It WAS scary, I was pleasantly surprised. It was better than Haunting in Connecticut, haha. Oh my gosh, that flavor sounds great! I may have to start branching out once I finally finish this bag — at least I can make ’em last a while 😉

  5. I just had my first green monster for din din! I am in love!!!!!

  6. That kashi meal is my FAVE frozen meal of all time. I’d buy that regularly if it wasn’t almost $5! I just love how it’s sweet and spicy with the crunch of the pepitas – it’s perfect!

    I like to put the eziekial cereal in my yogurt and let it soak overnight to get slightly soggy and then the flavor blends better!

    • Thanks for the tip on the Ezek cereal! I will have to try that. Yeah, I wouldn’t buy the Kashi meals either, except I had this stack of $2-3 off coupons that is now almost gone (1 left). Every now and then, there is a sale but even then they are like $2.99!

  1. Pingback: Thanks for the support « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

