Need a breather

Hey guys!

Sorry about this weekend, I just got caught up doing a lot of stuff that I needed to do which required a lot of time away from the computer 😉

Sometimes we just need a breather, right?

Saturday morning, I had oats in a jar!

002

Oats, skim milk, 1/2 an apple and the rest of this jar of PB 🙂

I met my mom at the mall and did two laps (2.4’ish miles) before we stopped and had some (iced) coffee and talked for a bit.

When I got home, I needed a snack, so I had a carrot with some hummus.

003

I did some cleaning and then went and had lunch with mom and Suzie! It was the first time I’d ever taken Suzie anywhere to eat with me but it worked out since we could sit outside at Great Harvest 🙂

I got the Strawberry Spinach salad. They were out of strawberries, but then they found a couple. I liked the salad but it was a bit on the small side for the price and they took forever making my mom’s sandwich so it was a bit of a letdown. But the company and the weather was good, so all wasn’t lost.

saturdaylunch

I didn’t eat the bread, it just didn’t look that good.

Mid afternoon I snacked on some nuts to stave off hunger before a party we went to Saturday night. I also took a 30 minute nap which felt glorious!

004

When we got to the party, I wasn’t that hungry yet, so I joined in a game of Cornhole before breaking to eat later on.

First, I surveyed the layout…

005

I decided on a turkey sandwich with pepperjack cheese and spicy mustard, a little bit of potato salad and veggies!

007

I wish I could say this was it but there were some desserts there that I just couldn’t pass up. Since I didn’t really have dessert like normal on Wednesday, I went for it!

Little brownie…

008

And a few graham crackers spread with this!

006

It’s like a cheese ball only with peanut butter, chocolate chips, cream cheese and other ingredients. It was too good…addicting. This is why I stay away from sugar 90% of the time.

We played more cornhole and lots of cards and didn’t get home until 1 o’clock in the morning. Over the course of the night, I had more than a few handfuls of tortilla chips and more of that peanut butter crack ball.

I wasn’t sick but I was pretty stuffed when we left and my stomach was even a bit off the next day. I think we all do that every once in a while but when I do I always wonder “what was I thinking"? But I felt absolutely NO GUILT this time. I really think I’ve changed.

Sunday morning I woke up not hungry at all and decided to sleep a bit later since I didn’t too well the night before. When I finally got an appetite, I made some oats with PB and banana.

009

Yeah, it’s official. I like blueberries better. OH MY GOSH!

I stopped and got some coffee at a gas station on the way to church. Since I had eaten breakfast so late, I wasn’t hungry again until lunch time. We went with my parents to Jason’s Deli where I just ordered the salad bar.

sundaylunch

I made a huge salad of spinach, tri bean salad, onions, peppers, cucumbers, hard boiled egg, olives, green peas and red pepper hummus on top. I went back for a second bowl but just got veggies and hummus. I needed ‘em after all I ate on Saturday, haha.

After lunch, I had a piece of chocolate 🙂

011

This one said “Live in the present. Forgive your past.” Amen.

Mid afternoon I had some PB to hold me over while doing some grocery shopping. I also massively cleaned our entire apartment from top to bottom on Sunday. I was whooped by the time I went to bed.

012

For dinner, I made a simple veggie burger with cheese, spinach and ketchup on whole wheat toast with some green beans.

013

This post was already insanely long so I’ll be right back with Monday (today)!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 17, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

