Relaxing on my feet

Today started off pretty much like any other day. Except I am so much more relaxed both in the mornings and at night now that I have my apartment back in order and clean! I’m so glad I devoted Sunday to that and I hope I keep it this way for longer 😉

Of course, I had oats again this morning…

001

Only there is something different. What is it? I’ve had it before…I used ALMOND BUTTER!

Not just any either. This particular one:

009

I originally tried this brand back around Thanksgiving and had forgotten how much I loved it. I’ve had a couple other almond butters since then but this one is my favorite for sure. It’s the only one that makes me question peanut butter…just for a minute 😉

This was on sale for $3.29 plus I found a $1 off coupon on the lid…score!

When I got to work, I had a cup of coffee with creamer – today I used my very last individual serving and I did not buy any more. I’m going to try it black again for a while or just use milk instead.

I also had hunger hit me around 10:30, later than normal, but I did not want the snack I had designated for mid morning so I broke into what I really wanted…my nuts.

002

These filled me up and held me over for three solid hours!

I finally ate lunch, which was an organic mixed greens salad with tuna salad (tuna, Smart Balance mayo, celery), cucumber and hummus.

003

Mixing the tuna with Smart Balance mayo and celery chunks was a nice change from just plain ol’ tuna. Plus I like getting those Omegas!

004

This was so filling that I almost didn’t need my afternoon snack. After lunch, I met Farrah for another run-walk in the heat! We did another 3 miles but we spent a lot more time walking today than running.

Since I have been asked, I think it’s perfectly fine to exercise in the summer heat, as long as you listen to your body and don’t push yourself too hard – know your limits. And definitely eat right and hydrate properly.

I finally ate my cheese snack before leaving work. Love these!

005

Dinner was quick and easy because I thought I was going to be meeting a friend for a casual walk/talk tonight. That ended up being canceled, but my dinner was still great despite it’s quick and easy-ness!

006

Amy’s Indian Samosa Wrap – contains organic potatoes, peas and tofu.

I had mine with some green beans on the side.

007

Close up!

008

It was delicious! I’m glad I caught it on sale. I saw on Amy’s website that there is another Indian inspired wrap, so I will have to keep an eye out for that one too (tofu and spinach)!

Betcha can’t guess what I had for dessert?

010

“Believe the best in others.” I’d like to think that I try to do that.

011

I also got to do what I have discovered is one of my favorite ways to relax…COOKING! In fact, I may be making it a weekly thing. Whether I’m making my dish for Wednesday night, a dessert, or a breakfast recipe, I’d like to start cooking more again.

I have main dish for our girl’s night potluck tomorrow and I thought it would save time to make it tonight and reheat tomorrow. Plus, as with most of my dishes, it’s better the next day after the flavors have had a chance to “soak” in 🙂

I’ll save what I made tonight for a post tomorrow just to leave you in suspense, ha ha.

But, if you follow me on Twitter, you’ve seen a sneak peek already!

Good night all!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 18, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Oh I can’t wait to see what you cooked =) I am sure that it is something delish

  2. Food n Fitness

    Yum! That Amy’s wrap looks delicious!
    I know what you mean–I take tuna for lunch sometimes and you need to add some sort of crunch or something or else it gets old!

  3. I love it when things are nice and clean – it brings order to my life 🙂

    What a great deal on the AB!! Girls night potluck sounds like fun – can’t wait to see what you made!

  4. I loooooooove the feeling of a clean house. It’s something to control in a chaotic world. When I’m in a bad mood, I organize the kitchen cupboards.

Leave a Reply

