Inspired by bloggers

Hey guys!

Sorry I’ve missed the past couple of days…I’ve been so inspired by other bloggers (like Caitlin, Erica, and Megan) who are currently working on organizing parts of their homes.

Last night, I fully intended to blog about Wednesday and Thursday but I started working in my second bedroom (from hell) and by the time I was done, I was way too tired to do anything!

That will be a later post 😉

So, Wednesday…I made my regular oats with PB and topped it with a mix of fruit that I had left in the refrigerator (blueberries, kiwi, cantaloupe, etc).

001

It was okay but I found all the fruit tastes to be a little overwhelming. I’m glad I got to try it with kiwi though because that was something I’d been thinking about (since kiwi is a good source of Vitamin E) but I think I will keep kiwi out of my oatmeal 😉

Mid-morning coffee and cheese!

002

I had intended to do a workout on Wednesday but my body just wasn’t having it. I wasn’t sore or tired, I just felt something that told me to take it easy for once 😉

I did go for a nice 15-minute walk on my break at work just to get the blood flowing and to talk to God for a bit, which is always refreshing.

For lunch, I had a sweet potato topped with a tri-bean mix and fat free sour cream…yum.

003

Later in the afternoon, I snacked on some plain Fage greek yogurt with almond butter 🙂

004

Before heading out to meet the girls, I decided to do Yoga Download’s 20-minute yoga for runners since I was feeling the need to de-stress and stretch myself out.

I have to say…I do not like that one. I’ve tried it a few times now and I can’t say for sure what it is but about halfway through, I am done with it and I go on and do other moves on my own.

I sat in pigeon for each leg for a long time and it felt great…my hips always get so tight and I neglect them more than my other muscles for some reason. But regardless of the program, I felt great afterwards and very relaxed.

When we got to Courtney’s, a couple of the girl’s were having bad weeks, so we decided it was cause enough to have a glass (or two) of vino!

006

Before we sat down for dinner, two of the girls made a very important trip to buy a Powerball ticket, since the jackpot was nearly $250 million! We didn’t win, but were already deciding what we’d do with the money.

Aleta was excited 🙂

005

And now…drumroll…we ate dinner, which included my Spinach Chickpea Curry.

008

It was delicious! The only thing I could complain about I guess is that it didn’t really taste like Indian food I am used to. But it was very good. The tofu, chickpeas and everything took on the flavor of the spices I used, I could really taste the cumin too. I think next time I would add more curry paste!

I stuffed some of it into a pita pocket and we had red potatoes on the side 🙂

For dessert…RED VELVET CUPCAKES!

007

They were a little small, so I had two 😉 And also a piece of dark chocolate when I got back home.

Sorry guys, I am out of time. I will give you a recap of Thursday (and today) later on!

Have a great day 🙂

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 21, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. ohhhh I’m happy you had a good time =)….I am not a huge curry/indian food fan but I am sure your dish tasted “muy bueno”

    Yums I could def go for a cupcake lol

  2. I haven’t tried to Yoga for Runners download, I’ll have to try it! Have you ever done Dave Farmar podcasts? You can get them on ITunes for free. They’re good power flow vinyasa classes.

    And holy cupcakes!! Those look SO good!

  3. yyuuummmm! red velvet cupcakessss 🙂

    jenna

  4. The spinach curry looks so so good! I might try that tonight if i get myself organized!!! YUM

  5. Wine and cupcakes?! Sounds like a night to me! 😀

  6. HAHA, now you’ve RE-inspired me to get Katie’s closet done! Your room looks fantastic! Great job!!

Leave a Reply

