Before and after

So I mentioned the other night that I started a huge project, something I’ve been putting off pretty much as long as I’ve been married. That dreaded 2nd bedroom. Why do we even have it? It has literally become the black hole of our apartment.

Even though we have only been in this apartment for a little over a year now, the second bedroom has ALWAYS been where the “junk” goes. We used to use it as an office too but now that we have the laptop, even less time gets spent up there and thus, the junk keeps going in without us noticing.

It still has a long way to go but I spent a good three hours up there the other night, sorting through stuff, throwing stuff away and making the space more usable (like for yoga)!

Here’s what it looked like walking in before:

016

And now!

021

Closet before:

017

You couldn’t even shut the doors or walk around there! Here it is now:

023

Like I said, not perfect but a vast improvement! All those boxes are full of decorations or posters I haven’t found a place for yet. That might be my next project 🙂

Here is the desk area before:

018

And now!

022

Check THAT out. I am so excited with the progress I made and I have even used that computer a few times now that it’s more comfortable and less cluttered up there.

Thanks you lovely people who started your own organization/cleaning projects and inspired me to do the same 🙂

You may be wondering what cleaning or organizing has to do with a healthy eating and exercise blog. Well, I think getting your living space in order is a very healthy behavior that will do wonders for your mental health too. I know I am less stressed out now that my apartment is more livable. Plus all the work I did was good exercise in the process!

I’ll be back soon with more good eats 🙂

Have a wonderful Saturday friends!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 22, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wow! Awesome job! I loveee love when a room is clean after a hard day of cleaning and organizing. It really does make you feel so much happier and calmer.

    You should definitely sit back and enjoy a cold beverage at the end of the day today 🙂

  1. Pingback: Not so lazy Sunday « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

