Blurry

Good morning friends! I hope you are doing well this fine morning.

So, here it is August 23, and it is COLD outside! I took the dog out with a jacket (me, not her, haha) and I still shivered. But I am not complaining. In fact, I’m going to enjoy it 🙂

Last night was awesome! I love my girlfriends and there’s nothing quite like hanging out, chatting, reading books on astrology (just for fun) and drinking wine with pizza.

Courtney and I “splurged” and got a sausage pizza and crazy bread from Little Caesar’s!

pizza

And I brought over a bottle of Barefoot Shiraz, which was so good. A little stronger than I expected for a shiraz but still tasty nonetheless.

vino

I love the wine glasses with no stems, so fun!

Sorry for the blurry pics…I broke the first rule of food blogging, I left my camera at home, whoops. Thank goodness I’ve still got my handy camera phone, hehe.

Hope you all have enjoyed the weekend, I’m off to do some yoga before getting ready for church.

Have a great day!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 23, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. What is up with the weather?! Don’t get me wrong, I am DEFINITELY not complaining! I love this cooler weather. I had running clothes all laid out for a beautiful 6am run, but when the alarm went off I rolled back over and went back to sleep. So maybe it will stay b-e-a-utiful all day so I can go later. We’re getting ready for church too! Have a fabulous day!

    PS – A girl’s night with pizza = perfect!!

  2. Grrr I wish it was cold over here. I am so over this heat wave lol. I am glad you had a good time

Leave a Reply

