Rooster’s Wings

On Friday night, Josh and I tried a new restaurant to us…Rooster’s Wings!

When we walked in, Josh said it reminded him a lot of Hooter’s (the interior) only without the half-naked waitresses…not a bad thing if you ask me!

006

This place obviously specializes in wings but their menu is full of many different kinds of food, including wings, pizza, salads, sandwiches, etc.

005

For starter’s I ordered a side salad with honey mustard on the side. I picked off most of the cheese and all the croutons. Sadly, the lettuce was mostly iceberg but the red onions, tomatoes and cucumbers made up for it 😉

008

Then for my main entree, I ordered the White Pizza which contained “savory garlic spread, covered with mushrooms, diced tomatoes, mozzarella, and provolone cheese.”

I was originally going to order the veggie but didn’t want to take leftovers since we weren’t going straight home, so I got one that I knew Josh could help me with 🙂

007

The crust on this 9 inch pizza was pretty thin and crispy and in order to eat more of the actual pizza, I didn’t eat the edge of the crusts like I usually do. I ate all but 2 pieces of it, which Josh gladly took off my hands!

It looks bigger in this picture, I promise 🙂

I really liked the garlic spread and there were a few pieces that had really huge mushrooms on it but overall, I prefer way more veggies, so I think if we go here again and I’m in the mood for pizza, I would try the veggie lovers pizza.

Josh ordered their chicken wings, which were much larger here than most places we usually go. His complaint though was that they made the wings bigger by using more breading, which he doesn’t really care for. Josh prefers his wings to be fried without breading, just the skin and sauce.

But overall, we liked Rooster’s and would most likely go back when we are in the area 😉

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 23, 2009, in dining, Dinner, restaurants, reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I agree – I like my wings without extra breading! Now I’m craving buffalo wings, yum!

Leave a Reply

