Holy falafel!

Hey guys, hope this finds you enjoying a nice relaxing Sunday! The weather here is amazing, I think some time outside later is definitely in order 😉

So after I last left you, I took a glorious 2 hour nap and then got ready for my girl’s night out. Before I left, I snacked on some popcorn because I was so hungry. It held me well since we didn’t have dinner until after 9:00!

001

This was on sale buy one get one free at Fresh Market and I just couldn’t pass that up. It didn’t even taste like popcorn out of the bag, it was delicious and fresh!

Dinner at Ramsi’s was good too. I always enjoy a night out with the girls. We were going to do something afterwards but we ended up talking so much that we left the restaurant at 11:30! But it was so worth it.

We started off with some foccacia (italian flatbread spiked with herbs and EVOO, topped with feta and parmesan cheese tomatoes and pesto)…sorry for the blurry cell phone pics. Camera batteries died!

3330dfb74e7a__1252171075000

I had two and a half pieces of this and then for my main order, I got the sloppy falafel. I almost ordered a side salad but I’m glad I didn’t because this was a lot of food!

8f87bf88336d__1252171652000

The falafel is homemade and is stuffed into two pita halves with hummus (on the bottom) and topped with tomato-cucumber relish. On the side were fried potatoes and vegan cucumber yogurt sauce. So except for the foccacia, I had a vegan meal!

I liked this a lot, it was a bit spicy which surprised me for some reason. I picked the relish off the second half (didn’t care much for it) and didn’t quite finish it, but almost. I ate most of the potatoes but not all. Basically when I started to feel stuffed I stopped eating 🙂

I have to say though…as a falafel connoisseur, I honestly think while this was very good, I prefer Shiraz. See a good pic of that on this post.

Have a great day everyone!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on September 6, 2009, in Dinner, restaurants, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Pita Pan has falafel gyros maybe I will try that next! =)

    Have a great Sunday…

Leave a Reply

