Faux Monday

Woo…Tuesday! We didn’t have a real Monday this week so today left me full of energy and ready to start anew. This week is even better because I’m leaving for Chicago on Friday so only a 3-day work week!

Breakfast this morning was oat bran made with water. I almost made it with soymilk but I really wasn’t feeling it so I went with that instinct. Topped with almond butter and half a banana.

001

It was great, as always!

I drank my one cup of black coffee and went for a 15 minute walk on my break before chowing down on the other half of my banana and some peanut butter.

004

This snack was so good I almost didn’t want lunch later on!

When I was hungry finally, I had this can of Amy’s soup…

018

I love how Amy’s has (vegan) listed next to the ingredients. I read through them just to make sure though.

017

This soup was really good. I liked how there wasn’t an overwhelming amount of noodles in here like there are in other brands of minestrone I have had before.

And lots o’ veggies!

005

After lunch had settled, I went to the gym and met my friend Farrah for a workout. Since we are training for a 5K at the beginning of October…we used our warm up time to run a quick mile before doing some upper and lower body weights and a few ab exercises.

I am already feeling the squats and lunges, it had been a while since I did those!

I forgot to photograph it but I had some more popcorn for my afternoon snack. That stuff is good and a serving totally fills me up.

As I was leaving work I was SO COLD. I sit in the A/C all day long and then outside the weather was in the low 70’s so I really needed to warm up. So I stopped at the cafe and grabbed a coffee to go – DECAF!

006

Worked like a charm.

Before dinner, my friend Candy came over for a walk and we ended up doing just over 3 miles! I couldn’t believe it, we were just chatting away and the time flew by.

For dinner, I decided to bake some tofu!

002

I didn’t get the cubes this time as they didn’t have them at the store I went to this weekend. But this brand worked just fine.

I wrapped the block in paper towels and let them sit all day in the fridge while I was at work. Then I patted them some more when I got home.

I drizzled canola oil and sprinkled some hot seasoning, garlic powder and sesame seeds before baking the blocks at 425 for 25 minutes. I did them a bit longer because the cubes were much thicker then the pre-cut ones.

008

With a side of veggies and a pita pocket 🙂

I ate dinner later than normal so I haven’t decided if I will have a snack yet or not but definitely not dessert – that’s tomorrow!

I’m off to watch the new episodes of 90210 and possibly Melrose Place if I can stay up that late, ha ha.

Good night blog world!

p.s. Okay you guys – did I make it a whole day vegan? I didn’t examine the tofu package but I’m pretty sure. Woo hoo!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on September 8, 2009, in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, products, Snacks, Walking, workouts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Happy vegan day! 🙂

    I totally watched the new episode of 90210! I DVR’ed Melrose Place, not sure if I’m going to like it or not…

  2. Congrats on your vegan day! I’m just trying to do vegetarian with meeting my protein goals and it’s HARD!

  3. Wow check you out, little miss vegan (Yay you)

    I dvr’ed both shows and will most likely watch it tonight or over the weekend…I hope the older cast members have more roles this season on 90210 BBB! (Bring Brenda Back)

Leave a Reply

