On the road

Hey guys! We are about to leave for Chicago as soon as Josh gets home! Going to make this one quick 🙂

Thursday, I used up the last of my oat bran 😦

024

So delicious though. But I have a new hot cereal that I tried this morning so I will tell you all about that later.

Mid morning I snacked on the other half of the banana and some more almond butter. I didn’t get a walk in due to a meeting. It’s alright though because I drove to work that day so I got to walk the just over a mile from my car to my building before work!

025

For lunch, I tried another Amy’s Kitchen Burrito!

026

This one was vegan, made with beans and rice and contained no cheese or dairy products.

028

Score! This one was great and it did not dry out or anything in the microwave. It reminded me a lot of a Mexican-style bean burrito only much healthier 😉 I would so get this one again.

Had some veggies too 🙂

027

I had some more tea and dark chocolate after lunch.

030

Apparently I like the Kroger Private Selection brand sometimes!

029

My real afternoon snack was more carrots and hummus 🙂

031

After work, I met up with Farrah for a 1-mile run and a very challenging weight routine. We have decided shorter and harder is more effective! My muscles were shaking when we got done. And then I walked the 1+ mile to my car 🙂

When I got home, I was starving and we were meeting my dad for dinner on his birthday. So I snacked on the last of the Stacy’s!

032

For dinner, we went to Shane’s Rib Shack, which my family apparently loves because this is at least the third or fourth time they have been mentioned on the blog. But since I decided to try vegan it was nearly impossible to find anything that sounded good for dinner.

I reluctantly ordered the grilled chicken salad. It tasted okay but as usual the meat got stuck in my teeth and afterward I did not feel very full. That’s another “beef” I have with meat…it doesn’t fill me up the way grains and veggies do!

salad

When we got home, I was still hungry so I drank some water and then made myself a little snack 🙂

033

I almost went for the Cheerios but the more I thought about it, this was what I really wanted. A whole wheat pita pocket with almond butter and chocolate chips (vegan).

I loved it, it satisfied me perfectly and I had a cup of chamomile tea while packing and hit the hay at a decent hour to get up early this morning and get some errands done and drop Suzie off with my parents. I’m so going to miss her this weekend 😦

But she’s in good hands!

Oops, gotta go now, “see” you guys later!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on September 11, 2009, in Breakfast, dining, Dinner, Lunch, products, restaurants, reviews, Snacks, Walking, workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Have a safe trip chickie! and don’t pick up any hitchhikers! we both have seen enough scary movies to know that is a baaaaaaaaad idea lol

Leave a Reply

