The man loves wings

Happy weekend everybody! I’m so glad it is finally here. I have a lot of fun stuff going on that I can’t wait to get it going.

Anyway, this morning, I got to have something awesome…oats in a jar! Well, really it is 5 grain cereal in a jar, ha.

002

001

Yum yum yum.

A few hours later at work, I took a short walk and ate some mixed nuts.

003

I have found that it is totally motivating to get out for a quick walk when you have errands to run. This morning, I made a trip to the mailbox to get some bills out…goodbye paycheck 😉

Before lunch, I met up with Farrah for a nice workout. I ran a mile on the treadmill to warm up and it was brutal, so much harder than running a mile outside. So weird.

Anyway, after the run we did some weights and strength training. Let me see if I can remember it all (everything was 2×12, except abs which was more):

  • Cable crossovers
  • Bench presses
  • Seated row machine
  • Dead lifts
  • Pushups
  • Squats w/ dumbbell
  • Lunges w/ dumbbell
  • Abs, abs and more abs (rocking horse, regular crunches, side crunches, partial sit up with dumbbell, and standing side-to-side dips with dumbbells)

It was an awesome workout and I am sure that my legs will be sore tomorrow!

For lunch, I got to try something new…a Boca Vegan burger on an EZEKIEL ENGLISH MUFFIN 🙂

005

Topped with some tomato and spicy mustard. This muffin was delicious…so dense and chewy. I think I’m in love. Good thing I have five more in the freezer.

I also had some veggies and hummus on the side.

004

I totally had some tea (peppermint, my fave) and a piece of dark chocolate after this but forgot to photo it again, ha ha.

For my real afternoon snack, after another walk to the bank this time, I had something I hadn’t had since a little salmonella outbreak a while back.

006

Oh how I love thee. Unfortunately, thee has a lot of sugar, so this is a special treat. It felt so good to be reunited though 😉

For dinner, Josh and I decided on Buffalo Wings and Rings because Josh was in the mood for wings (shocker) and they at least have two vegetarian selections as opposed to one or zero at most wing places. It took FOREVER for us to come up with this, I hope in the future it is not as challenging to accommodate both of us.

We have been there two times before, both when I was still eating meat. So this would be my first time trying out their veggie choices.

I decided on the Veggie Greek salad pita. I didn’t even think to ask but apparently it comes with feta cheese, of which I picked most off.

007

The homemade Saratoga chips were pretty good. But I don’t think I will get this pita again. It had way too many olives and wasn’t really all that filling.

008

I read on the menu their veggie burger is not just a patty so perhaps I will give that a try if I find myself here again.

Even though it was a bit of a letdown for me, Josh really enjoyed his wings. I believe he got atomic ragin’ cajun?

009

When we got back home, we started watching the movie “Adventureland” which was honestly sort of depressing at times. I thought it would be funnier, oh well. I had a snack about half way through.

010

Toast with almond butter and semisweet chips. Just what I needed 🙂

I’m off to make some tea and then hit the hay. Be back soon!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on September 18, 2009, in Breakfast, Dinner, disappointment, Lunch, products, restaurants, running, Walking, weight training, workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Yums oats in the jar =)

    Adventureland was a let down for me too…it dragged way to much. I hate when you think to yourself “this is not over yet”..And I hated that my Ryan was a douche lol…

    Have a great weekend Chickie!

Leave a Reply

