Day 14, pt. 2: Ladies night

After those awesome Pumpkin Pie pancakes that I had for breakfast yesterday, I knew the rest of the day was going to have a hard time measuring up 🙂

For a snack mid-morning, I had some peanuts. I’ll admit…nuts are starting to get old. I need some new snack ideas!

Picture 048

For lunch, I had another amazing leftover enchilada. I really enjoying making this recipe and I will definitely use it again.

Picture 050

I also took the opportunity to review my Exercise Science flashcards one last time before the exam.

Picture 049

I think I did okay on the test. I was definitely more prepared than the last time but there were some really tricky questions on there. In the cases where I think more than one answer could be right, I just use my initial instincts. Hope that pays off!

I had some Silk yogurt later in the afternoon. I think I’m ready to re-try another brand, no offense Silk.

Picture 051

After work, I met Farrah for a treadmill workout. We alternated walking at 3.5 with running at 6.0 for a quarter-mile each. We did about 3.2’ish miles in 45 minutes. It was a great workout! We also discussed changing up our routine a bit to keep things fresh.

So, starting today, we are going to be running 2 miles (or 20 minutes) before weight training and our workouts are going to focus on more repetitions with lighter weights (we’ve been using heavy weights and doing 12 reps mostly). On the days we only run, we are going to move up to 4 miles instead of 2-3. Should be interesting to have this new challenge!

When I got home from work, I was STARVING, so I snacked on some more peanuts.

Since it’s Wednesday, that means it’s Girl’s Night Potluck dinner time 🙂 Unfortunately, the evening had many hitches. We didn’t get started until rather late, so I had a couple pieces of bread before dinner was even served.

Picture 053

Olive oil with sun dried tomato seasoning for dipping, yum!

When we finally did eat, I just had a bowl of spaghetti with sauce. I’m thankful my friend Beth separated them into proper portion sizes because I hate having to guess at that stuff, especially when I’m so hungry 🙂

Picture 052

And a couple more pieces of bread!

I was pretty full when I was done, so I stopped, drank lots of water and skipped dessert. I know it’s silly but I always feel like I should pat myself on the back when I don’t completely overdo it because there have been so many times in my life when that wasn’t the case at all. So here I go, pat pat.

It was a little hard to sleep last night because Josh has been coughing (poor guy) so he slept on the couch (I did last night) and I had a lot of my mind last night. Nothing bad really, just stuff.  But I did fall asleep eventually and slept pretty good considering it was only 5’ish hours. I need to get to bed early tonight!

Happy Thursday, weekend is almost here 🙂

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on October 15, 2009, in Dinner, exercise, Lunch, products, Snacks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I am the same way when I “behave” around food that I really love… I know that it takes a lot of willpower to just say no and move on…kudos chickie.

    I am sure you did great on your exam =) I don’t do well with exams; I hate the pressure lol.

  2. You might want to try the stonyfield soy yogurt – it’s pretty good. I haven’t tried the Silk though so I can’t compare!

Leave a Reply

