Day 16: Oops, my camera!

Today was a crazy day! First off, I woke up at 6:50 when I originally had my alarm set for 5:45. But somehow I managed to walk the dog, throw everything together, take a shower and get to work just a few minutes late.

I pretty much just laughed at myself and decided to not let being a little bit late take away my sunny disposition 😉

I had to eat breakfast at work and as I was preparing it, I realized I left my camera at home, ahhh! Luckily, my cell phone pics aren’t too bad (it’s what I used on my blog for a long time when I first started out).

6901c35c86bd__1255668319000

5 grain cereal, peanut butter and banana. This and a HUGE cup of coffee helped perk me right up 🙂

When I finally started to get settled into work, I had to walk over to a meeting about open enrollment for our insurance. It sort of gave me a headache but I am grateful to have insurance and it was a nice 10 minute walk to get over there too, so I didn’t mind!

Since I had breakfast so late (for me), I didn’t eat again until lunch, which was another artichoke burger on an Ezekiel muffin with sugar snap peas. It was the easiest thing to throw in my lunch bag in a rush!

0907251529ac__1255686482000

Not long after lunch, it was time to meet Farrah for a walk/run. We did our same 0.25-mile intervals and increased our running intervals up to 7.0 mph for the last mile (we did 3.2 or so in 45 minutes)!

At one point, I had a huge pain in my side and then I got kind of nauseous toward the end. So I’m glad we didn’t go any longer or I would’ve had to slow down for sure. I think I’ve found my threshold!

Not long after I got back from my workout, I had yet another meeting to go to!

Finally, I got to snack on some soy yogurt that was quite a treat (and on sale for 59 cents).

76beb9ff4a2e__1255707489000

The sugar content of the Whole Soy & Co brand does not thrill me but it was still a good snack. I just wouldn’t eat it everyday.

I also spent a good part of the day trying to figure out where the heck Josh and I would eat dinner tonight. We couldn’t be more opposite! I’m vegan and he eats meat. I love veggies and he pretty much avoids them (except corn and potatoes). Yikes!

In order to save money, and our sanity, we went to the mall where I was able to get Panera and Josh was able to get Sbarro. He swears when his gym membership takes effect next month, he’s going to clean up his diet. It cracks me up when people wait to start eating healthy to coincide with their new workout routine. I guess because I started with one thing first, I just can’t imagine trying to start them both at the same time.

At Panera, I got the You Pick 2 of garden vegetable soup (which I saw listed on Vegan Eating Out) and the Greek salad with no feta (and a whole grain baguette). I’m not sure about the dressing, oops. I didn’t use much of it.

ebff2fb1eabd__1255707439000

And finally, I am at home reunited with my camera!

I tried to get creative with a snack later and melted some chocolate chips and dipped some leftover bread in them. I’m so glad this bread is gone now 😉

001

I’m very excited about tomorrow. A new Target opened near us and I hear they have an expanded grocery section (still not quite like Super Target) and I think I’ll do some of my shopping there in the morning!

I wrote out the ingredients of a few new recipes I’m going to try this coming week and I can’t wait. It really does keep things exciting by trying new things more often 😉

I’m going shopping early tomorrow so I can come home and watch the Texas vs. Oklahoma football game tomorrow. Josh is a HUGE Texas fan so there will be some craziness at my house for a while.

Good night friends!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on October 17, 2009, in Breakfast, Dinner, exercise, Lunch, products, restaurants, running, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I can’t wait to see what new things you will be making =)

Leave a Reply

