Day 17: Target time!

Happy Saturday and good morning blog friends 🙂

I like to think I have a pretty exciting day ahead of me. First things first, I had to fuel up with some tasty breakfast.

001

Two pumpkin pie pancakes with a sliced banana. I am out of peanut butter! It’s crazy how foreign it seemed to eat a breakfast without any nut butter, I think I have a problem 🙂

As soon as I walk the dog and get some real clothes on (it’s so cold here) I’m headed to a new Target that was recently built close to where I live. I haven’t been to any Target in a while so I’m excited but I am on a super tight budget so I’m mostly sticking to the grocery section and the rest will be window shopping!

I’ll probably hit the Walmart that is right next door too, ha ha.

What are your plans for the day?

After shopping, I’m coming home to watch the UT v. OU game with Josh (go Horns!) and then I’m off to a purse party, dinner and a NASCAR viewing party with my favorite girls.

What a Saturday! Let’s get it started.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on October 17, 2009, in Breakfast, shopping and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. My big plan for today is getting a massage 🙂

  2. Oh, I like Matt’s big plan!!

    I’m teaching a private yoga session, then going to the movies with my husband while my kidlets are at a birthday party!! Going to see Couples Retreat…can’t believe I talked my hubs into it!!

  3. Oh my those pancakes look delish – do you put anything on top? And no Peanut Butter ?! Yikes, hope you remedy that one soon! As for today – lazy saturday – will hit up the gym soon. It’s actually a nice day out and I feel like I should get out for a run – I’m getting back into it and have run for the past few days in a row though. I’m feeling okay though, but was really tired yesterday so I told myself just to x-train…but maybe I should just do a short 30-min one? Suggestions…haha I have tons of questions on my blog if you care to venture there 🙂

    Other than that – reading “Julie & Julia”, and I really want to see “Cloudy with a chance of Meatballs” – yes, I’m lame – but come one, walking pizzas, flying meatballs and cartoons – what’s not to love :). I also forsee a pizza and some baking in the near future…Enjoy your day!

  4. Hey Chickie! No PB?!?! “Gasp”

    My big plans this weekend is work at the gym (here now) and go to my friends Sampling at health store but I am all stuffed up so I might just go home and get rest. Sampling yummy food is no fun when you can’t taste it ha

  5. I just love waking up to pancakes 🙂 they make the morning a lot happier.

    I have tons of homework I need to get done :\

Leave a Reply

