Day 17.3: Purses, fries and Nascar

I had a great night! First off, the purse party was actually pretty cool. I usually don’t buy much at parties because things tend to be way overpriced, but I actually got a great deal on this huge thermal tote bag that I’m going to use to take my lunch to work.

I’ll have to show you all when it comes in 🙂

At the party, I snacked on some chips and salsa. Then later on for dinner, the girls and I decided to go to Penn Station for some grub. They luckily have some vegan options!

I got a grilled vegetarian sub (no cheese) with tomatoes, lettuce, pickles, onions, banana peppers, mushrooms, etc. and topped it with a little mustard. I also had to get the fries because these are some of the best!

001

After dinner, we watched the Nascar race and I had some So Delicious chocolate velvet for dessert 🙂

002

I better get to bed soon, I’m hoping to get in some sort of exercise in the morning if I can get myself out of bed. It’s been so cold that it just makes me want to stay under the covers!

Hope you all had a great Saturday too. Good night!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on October 18, 2009, in Dessert, Dinner, parties, products and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Yay! I just found your blog and am so glad I did! I cannot wait to keep following you. I already read like all of your entries…haha I sound like a stalker. 🙂 Have a great Sunday, darlin!

  2. Penn Station is a great choice. I like that you are finding out how relatively easy it is to eat vegan even when you are eating out at chain restaurants!! It’s always great to show others that being vegan doesn’t mean never eating out, or only eating a places specifically designed for vegetarians.

    Yay for you!!

    • Woo hoo, thanks Carrie! That is so true. It’s unrealistic I think to never eat out or only eat at vegan places when the majority of my friends and family are omnivores. It’s nice when I can find a place that will accommodate us all 🙂

  3. That sandwich and fries looks so good! Who needs meat or cheese? =)

Leave a Reply

