Day 20.2: A potential gig?

Good afternoon! I hope this Tuesday is treating you well. Aside from sleeping a little bit late, today has been a good day. One of the neatest things about today was discovering this possible job opportunity!

Vote for Me
Good Mood Gig from SAM-e

If you think I am qualified to blog about my Good Moods then please VOTE FOR ME 🙂 You can vote 1 time per day per computer, just FYI.

Now onto GOOD FOOD for my GOOD MOOD!

I did not need a mid-morning snack as I had breakfast later than usual. It’s weird to think that sleeping in by accident causes me to eat breakfast 2 hours later.

For lunch, I had leftover Red Beans & Rice that I made last night with the recipe from Happy Herbivore!

Picture 057

It was just as good today as it was last night!

I think I drank too much coffee this morning though because not long after, I felt kind of weak and shaky (which happens when I have too much caffeine). Since I knew I had a workout coming up, I decided to have a spoon of PB to settle my stomach and nerves.

Picture 058

An almost full jar of peanut butter has been sitting on my desk all day and somehow I have managed (for the most part) to “behave” myself 😉

My workout today was intense! Farrah and I ran 2 miles (or 20 minutes) and then came inside and did lots of leg strengthening and ab exercises. I’m going to be sore tomorrow! I was kind of sad to not do any arms but I have been neglecting my legs for a while which is why I get so sore from doing a set of squats.

Right now, I am snacking on some soy yogurt and getting excited for dinner tonight. A good friend is coming over and we’re going to be making another vegan recipe, I can’t wait! It’s nice to have people to share with 🙂

Hope you all have a good night too and thanks in advance for your votes!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on October 20, 2009, in coffee, exercise, Lunch, recipes, running, Snacks, workouts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

