Day 22: The dog did it!

I woke up at 6:30 again this morning, wondering what happened to the alarm I set for 5:45 and even tested out last night to make sure it was working?!

There can only be one explanation.

untitled2

Who, me?

So I had this theory that the dog was sneaking over to the night stand and turning the alarm off. Because she can reach that far (without falling off the bed) and knows which button to push, right? HaΒ ha.

The truth is I must be so out of it that I am shutting off the alarm and not knowing it. The real test will be tonight when I sit the alarm on my dresser across the room, requiring me to get up to turn it off. It is very unlike me to oversleep this much. Normally, I am up before my alarm ever goes off!

I am most productive in the morning, so since I’ve had 45 minutes cut out of my routine most days this week, I haven’t had time for dishes, laundry, etc. so I’m going to have to work hard tonight to catch up.

I also had to bring another breakfast to work, but it was still pretty awesome.

Picture 067

You just can’t go wrong with this combination. It’s the truth!

Thanks to everyone who has voted for me for the Sam-e Good Mood Blogger contest. I am starting to have some mixed feelings about itΒ but I’m choosing to stay positive on the blog and just wanted to let you all know I appreciate you no matter what.

I hope everyone has a great Thursday! πŸ™‚

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on October 22, 2009, in Breakfast and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. I’ve been oversleeping a lot too – I’m looking forward to the end of daylight savings soon as that extra hour of sleep will be nice!

  2. Ha don’t blame the pooch! But hey it could be true lol…they caught a dog on camera sneaking out of a vets office in the middle of the night. He unlocked the cage, front door AND the gate!

  3. Ugh, I am the worst with alarm clocks… they literally do not work for me! I need to rig a system where freezing cold water is splashed on my face to wake me up instead of an alarm, lol.

    The only thing that’s really worked well has been my iPhone alarm, set to a really annoying “Robot” tone. It’s loud and jarring, but does the trick to wake me!

    Good choice on staying positive about the Sam-E blogger thing. I just voted for you!

  4. Beagles can be smart and sleepy so I wouldn’t be surprised! Mine ate an entire primal strip last night, he got it out of the air tight package!

  5. That happened to me earlier this week, though it ended up being me………..=O

  6. I keep sleeping late too, its bad! This summer I was up at 4, ready for the gym. Now everytime the alarm goes off I just want to stay warm

  7. you couldnt be more right, you CANNOT go wrong with that combonation!!

    doggy is SO cute!! don’t blame him hahaaa πŸ™‚

  8. I am most productive in the morning as well. If I put something off until later, it most likely won’t get done.

  9. LOL – The dog did it. Cute! πŸ˜‰

    I found you via Jenna’s blog – so glad I followed over!

    *smiles*
    Michele

Leave a Reply

