Day 24.3: A new favorite?

Hey guys! Sorry for the delay. This is truly the first opportunity I’ve had to sit at the computer and catch you up on all my adventures!

On Saturday, I went Halloween shopping with Court. While we were out, I tried a new flavor of Larabar.

001

Either I was really hungry or this bar was magical because IT WAS DELICIOUS! I wasn’t too excited when I bought it at Whole Foods earlier in the day but it more than surprised me. I think it might be a new favorite?

I also had a venti iced coffee with soy milk while we were out 🙂

003

For dinner, I heated up the rest of my stromboli from Spinelli’s on Friday night. It was better left over, like most pizza-related things 😉

004

Then we headed up to Buffalo Wild Wings for the UFC pay per view. I didn’t take any snacks with me because I didn’t really have anything too portable other than bars and I’d already had one earlier in the day.

So around 10:00, I splurged on some french fries as a “snack” if you will.

005

When I got home, I almost had another snack but realized I wasn’t really hungry so I brushed my teeth and went to bed for the night 🙂

I didn’t do any formal exercise on Saturday but I did 2 hours of grocery shopping and 4 more shopping with Court!

So this is one of the new things I like about my life. Counting things like shopping as exercise! I felt good about this seeing as how my feet and knees were pretty sore by the end of the day 🙂

The fights were okay but the last couple of pay per views have been rather boring. We’ll see in a few weeks when the next one is on – which thankfully is being shown on cable TV, so we can have a viewing party from home!

Hope your Saturday was fun too!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on October 25, 2009, in Dinner, leftovers, products, restaurants, shopping, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I am yet to try a Larabar…I have to get my hands on one.

    Yums Fries make a great snack =)

  2. I love leftover pizza 😉

  3. I was just talking about how nobody watches UFC events in the food blog world! I agree, it was pretty boring!

  4. I love being able to counting shopping as working out! It DEF counts! And that probably says something about your shopping trip that you got in a workout?? Must’ve been a good trip! Hehe 😉

Leave a Reply

