No day but today

I just realized how hilarious it is that today is not only the day my rent is actually due (yes, I paid it) but today is also the day I get to see the Broadway play RENT for the very first time!!

We are also settling in to more Fall-like weather this week with highs in the 50s-60s and lows in the 30s-40s and best of all, no rain in the forecast! The leaves on the trees are all red, orange and yellow – it’s just beautiful. I’m very appreciative for the Fall. Now winter? It can just stay away.

I started my morning off early since my internal clock thought it was 7:30 (really 6:30) and I even forgot to set a few of my clocks back, oops. But it’s always better to forget this one than the Spring forward which would make you late!

I first made a huge cup of coffee to jump start my day.

001

Then I enjoyed a nice hot bowl of oats with chopped apples, cinnamon and almond butter.

003

Ahh, I cannot wait to see the play. I am still sick but I’m looking forward to the road trip with my 2 best friends and the play so much that I’m not letting it get me down.

I leave you with a video of one of my favorite songs from Rent (video is from the movie version). I honestly don’t have a favorite because I love them all. I’m so excited!!!

 

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on November 1, 2009, in Breakfast, coffee, travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Enjoy!!! I’ve seen rent about 6 times now, and it NEVER gets old!!!

  2. I am up early today too. It feels like 9 but it is only 8. I love it!

  3. Thanks for the video ! I love it!! May I know the name of that song?

  4. Oh, that’s SO exciting! I LOVE Rent; I’ve seen it twice and I’d love to see it again. Have an amazing time!

  5. I Love Rent!!! I hope you have a blast

  6. How awesome! Have a great time 😀
    LOL one of my favorite karaoke memories was this one time when everyone at the bar was pretty sloshed and all put our arms around each other, and sang “Seasons of Love” at the top of our lungs. Awesome!

Leave a Reply

