“Speeeeeak!”

Today was a great day!

I took some snacks on the road for our trip to Cincinnati to see RENT ๐Ÿ™‚

002

I only ate the bar which I was really excited about but ultimately not that impressed with. Glad I tried one though, finally.

We had a hard time finding anywhere to eat for lunch that was open around the theatre, so we had to resort to snacks to hold us over.

017

Cinnamon almonds and mini pretzels. Itโ€™ll do.

The show was AMAZING! I had never seen RENT live before (only the movie and Broadway soundtrack) and it was quite the experience.

027

Equally exciting were getting Adam Pascal and Anthony Rappโ€™s autographs after the show!

020

021

022

Awesome!

For dinner, we stopped at this little place called Akash India, which was said to be the best Indian food by Cincinnati magazine.

032

I ordered the vegetable samosas, which were quite yummy and even better with the spicy sauces I put on them too.

033

036

And of course, no Indian meal is complete without Nan.

034

The meal was very good and although I have nothing else to base it on since Iโ€™d never eaten Indian food in Cincinnati, Iโ€™m sure they were right to call it the best ๐Ÿ™‚

Akash India on Urbanspoon

On the way home, we had to make a pit stop because Reneeโ€™s car needed some coolant!

037

And I got a naughty snack.

038

YUM ๐Ÿ™‚

Itโ€™s hopefully back to normal tomorrow. Iโ€™d been feeling pretty good most of the day but now that I am back at home and settling down, my throat and ears are aching again.

Iโ€™m hoping a good nightโ€™s sleep and getting back to my normal routine tomorrow will help. Also hoping to get some exercise in, although we did walk a bit today.

Good night, hope you enjoyed the weekend!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on November 1, 2009, in Dinner, restaurants, Snacks, travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. sounds like a great weekend! who doesnt love road trip snacks, especially like those amazing ones you packed!

  2. Glad you had a great time!

  3. Holy crap; you got Anthony’s and Adam’s autographs… so awesome!

  4. Oh you are having Indian food ! I love Nan too ๐Ÿ™‚ we have a Indian buffet here, every time I went over to get Nan, it’s gone!!
    and Samosa is definitely a great party food – we used to have an Indian classmate who would bring it every time we have party! ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad you have them all!

  5. That’s so cool that you got their autographs! How fun!

  6. Aww, Akash! I’m from Cincinnati originally and I’d recommend Akash or Ambar (in Clifton) for the best Indian in Cincy.

  7. WOW, sounds like an awesome day.. loving the Indian food too.. my fav!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. It sounds like you had a great time…I too have only seen the movie and heard soundtrack but would love to see it live

    You’re allowed to have Twizzlers, it was Halloween Weekend!!!!!

  9. Sounds like a fun trip. I was in Cincy last weekend, and the drive was gorgeous. Colors were so vibrant.

    Indian food is something I miss (hard to find good vegan Indian), but am slowly learning how to recreate it at home. Veganized Channa Masala and Palak Paneer so far, and also veganized a recipe for naan.

    Hope you are feeling better soon.

  10. How fun! YaY! ๐Ÿ˜€ And cinnamon almonds sound so delish!

  11. You got to meet the actors? How awesome!

    Looks like a fun way to spend a Sunday afternoon ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. I LOVE Rent–that’s so exciting! ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Aw, love, love, love RENT! I saw it when it came through Memphis a couple years back and we got the hookup on orchestra seats! I could see up the actors’ noses! So cool that you got autographs … and delicious Indian food.

  14. Oh no! You’ve inadvertintantly walked in to the Great Cincy Indian Restaurant Controversy! LOL! I am an Ambar Fan, but Akash is good and you can never go wrong with Indian food, IMO. Love ya!

  15. Why did you do this to me??
    Now I must have Indian food for dinner. Samosa here I come!

  1. Pingback: Successful 2009 « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

