My beloved tofu

For breakfast, I made pumpkin oats with some chocolate chips and peanut butter 🙂

001

Today at work, I tried hemp milk in my coffee. It was different. I don’t think I’ll do it again because the tastes just don’t go well together. But it was worth a shot.

I snacked on mixed nuts later in the morning.

002

Are you guys getting bored of my nuts yet? Ha ha.

Lunch was mixed veggies and leftover eggplant from last night which I decided to top with hummus today…wow! I will definitely be buying eggplant again soon.

003

Then, this afternoon I got to try a new Larabar!

004

I think this is only the second of the Jocalat line that I have tried but oh my! I am in love with ALL the new Larabar flavors. Not a bad thing.

Then after work, I finally got to work out!

I warmed up on the treadmill for 15 minutes then I got started on some strength training. I did 15 reps of each move using various weights:

  • Chest presses
  • Military shoulder press
  • Seated row machine
  • Upright row with bar
  • Bicep curls
  • Tricep extensions
  • Front raises
  • Lateral raises
  • Squats
  • Lunges
  • Plie squats
  • Ab exercises (about 6 or 7 different ones)

It felt so good to get moving again. And I am happy to report that after some salt gargling I did last night, my throat seems to be all better!

I thought “Sheesh, I only did it once” but I did do it about 5 times in a row.

Anyway, I had an absolutely fabulous dinner when I got home.

First, I started steaming some fresh green beans. It was so nice to not use the frozen for once. These were 99 cents a pound!

006

Then I made my beloved baked tofu, which I hadn’t had in a couple of weeks now. It’s nice to change things up for a while and then come back to an old favorite.

007

All together now, with some brown rice. Delicious!

008

Even though I do wish that Josh ate some of the same things I do, it is nice having these leftovers all to myself for lunch tomorrow 🙂

Hope you have had a great Tuesday. I am off to make some potato soup for our Wednesday Night Girls Potluck.

Good night!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on November 3, 2009, in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, products, Snacks, workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I love that little steamning Gadget! I never saw that before.

    Dude I am so proud of your eats..you are doing so great and truly motivate me!

    Great workout too!

    I think you get an A today for healthy lifestyle!

  2. Hi Sarah! That steaming thing looks really cool. Love it.
    I like the way you cook those tofus. Much better than fry it as I always do :-P. Do you put some red pepper on it too?? looks really tasty!

  3. Great stuff! I am impressed by your workout, when I feel under the weather I can never motivate myself to hit the gym. Glad you are feeling better, too!
    My boyfriend eats the same stuff I do, but about 3x the amount. Jealous of your ample leftovers, ha!

  4. awesome workout!

    and I love that baked tofu! looks great!

  5. I’m so jealous that you found some of the new Larabars! That one sounds so yummy.

  6. I have to admit, I’m jealous! I wish I could keep all the leftovers in my fridge to myself. It sucks when you have a craving for last night’s feast and you find that your boyfriend took the last of it to work. Lame : )

Leave a Reply

