Coupon winner!

Good morning 🙂

I had some really great eats yesterday. Remember how I am always complaining about how PB&J never fills me up. Well…

001

Apparently peanut butter and pumpkin butter on some dense unsweetened whole wheat Great Harvest bread is the way to go! It’s gotta be the bread.

I ate this by itself before I went for a walk yesterday and it held me over for three hours before I ate the other half of my lunch (carrots and hummus).

For dinner last night, I threw together some random ingredients and made this brown rice bowl.

002

I heated up leftover brown rice and mixed in some sauteed onions, a medium avocado and topped it all with medium salsa. Weird, but totally yummy!

WINNER! WINNER!

Remember my awesome coupon giveaway?

It’s finally time to pick a winner. I had 12 entries, so I used Random.org and it came up with #8 – Amanda @ Two Boos Who Eat!

Amanda, email me your mailing info at sarahtrains4u@gmail.com

Congrats 🙂

Happy Friday everyone…if you get a chance, please check out my newest Examiner article on preparing yourself for Thanksgiving.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on November 6, 2009, in Dinner, Lunch and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. That brown rice/avocado combo actually sounds awesome. I love making really random creations based on what I feel like at the moment!

  2. yay!!! e-mailed you.

    That brown rice bowl looks so good!

  3. Great article! I am really hoping to keeps my eats in check for the holidays and all your tips will really help.
    PS- Aren’t you so glad that avocados are cheap again?! They are the best!

Leave a Reply

