Double pumpkin

Constantly on the hunt for the perfect pumpkin oats, I got another idea from Lindsey at Sound Eats, who put pumpkin butter in hers recently. Why hadn’t I thought of that?

I also scrolled through some old blogs of mine from last year to see what I did back then…

003

This bowl contained:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup soymilk
  • 1/3 cup canned pumpkin puree
  • Mixs ins: light pancake syrup, pumpkin pie spice
  • Toppings: Almond butter, pumpkin butter

It is definitely the best one yet 🙂

I think it was the combination of using the pumpkin butter, plus cooking it with soymilk instead of water which I hadn’t done in a while.

Of course, oatmeal is always good to me. Read my Examiner article on why you should eat it everyday!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on November 6, 2009, in Breakfast and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Mmmm! Pumpkin and oats are such a beautiful combination. When I add a dollop of pumpkin into my morning oatmeal I also add a handful of vegan chocolate chips. Healthy enough for breakfast, tasty enough for dessert!

  2. Yums I might give that a try!

  3. YUM! That looks great!

    I’ve been browsing blogs during my lunch break here at work, and no joke, it seems like EVERYONE has a photo of some version of oatmeal that they ate today. Everywhere I turn, oatmeal abounds. I’m seriously considering having oatmeal for dinner. I’m craving it THAT bad now. I can’t even wait until tomorrow to eat it at a sensible time, like, say, 10 am. =P Yours just put my craving over the top!

  4. OMG looks SO goooooooooood!

  5. mmmmm mmmmm pumpkin oats are THE BEST. I seriously can’t wait for breakfast tomorrow to have them haha

Leave a Reply

