Thank you, Dr. McDougall

Yesterday when I got home from work, I found a lovely package waiting at my door.

006

The people from Dr. McDougall’s sent me this lovely package of their soups, which are all vegan! Several of them are gluten free as well and they all come in eco-friendly packaging that is BPA free.

They also sent me this really huge bowl and a placemat/napkin set!

007

For lunch today, I decided to try the Chunky Tomato because that’s what I was in the mood for 😉

008

I thought I’d eat the entire container but there is more in there than I thought, so I put the rest in the fridge!

009

I had a slice of Great Harvest unsweetened whole wheat bread on the side. I think it just might be my favorite bread ever.

The soup was pretty tasty. There were lots of chunks of tomato in it and I loved the flavor. It did not taste like canned soup at all, which makes sense because…it’s not.

I can’t wait to try the other flavors.

After lunch, I took Suzie on a walk for about an hour and now we’re both back home chilling on the couch watching, what else?

011

I think I’m obsessed. The movie is different from the play but I like them both and it’s the only thing I have on DVD 🙂 Plus I think the movie has a few features that make it unique and fun, like the dream/dance sequence in “Tango Maureen.”

It is a beautiful day here, I’ve got all the windows open and the breeze is blowing in. Who knew it’d be in the 70’s in November? I’m telling you, the weather here in Kentucky is so unpredictable. We can have all the seasons in one week.

When Josh gets home from playing disc golf we’re going to have dinner at Waffle House. We’re such an old married couple sometimes.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on November 7, 2009, in exercise, Lunch, products, reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Wow you got those soup!!! They looks really delish. Looking forward to read more reviews of them:)
    have a nice weekend!

  2. OMG what an amazing package! I can’t wait to read all of your reviews!

    have fun at din din with the hubby

  1. Pingback: Working out at home « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

