900 posts

Wow. When I started this blog in May of 2008, I never would’ve imagined writing 900 posts. But that’s what this one is…number 900!

I think it is appropriate, in post number 900, to say that I am doing some serious brainstorming regarding See Sarah Eat. I’m talking design, features, possibly self-hosting, etc. I’m ready to take this blog to the next level. It has been amazing (and exhausting) for me to go back and look at old posts here recently, because so many things have changed (for the better) over the past year and a half.

The early days:

  • I used to write pictureless posts about what I ate that day.
  • I used to obey the food pyramid!
  • I used to post the calorie counts on almost every meal I ate.
  • I used to take some really ugly fuzzy pictures!
  • I wrote this: “I could never go 100% vegetarian because its just my personal belief that excluding anything or eating too much of one thing just doesn’t work for me in the long run and that goes for all foods, not just meat.” Uhh…
  • Thought I was lactose intolerant, only to realize I’m not. Or am I?
  • Went through “phases” where I thought low-carb was a good idea.
  • I was (and still am) an emotional eater.

Some of my favorite posts from the past 19 months:

And now:

I can’t wait to see what happens over the next 900 posts. Thank you guys from the bottom of my heart for reading, commenting, and for being my friends. I can’t say it enough…I love this community! I don’t know where I’d be or what I’d do without it.

I’ve got so much more to catch you guys up on but I am beat (ran 4 miles after work) and it’s time to hit the hay! Good night πŸ™‚

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on November 12, 2009, in 5k, accomplishments, changes, diets, running, vegetarianism, weight loss and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Wow! 900 posts! I’m only at 220! That’s so crazy. Congrats on all 900 of them! πŸ˜€

  2. I look forward to going back and checking out some of those! πŸ™‚ I had my first bowl of dark chocolate pb banana oats this morning.

  3. Wow honey you have come so far and the fact that you didn’t think you could ever be a vegeterian, gives me hope!

    I can’t wait to go back and read some of the posts =)

    Congrats!!!!!

  4. wow…900 post!! I am still far from that, but I would love to do a similar summary a yours! it’s so interesting to read through these and see how the diet changes. I am very much encouraged. thank you!

  1. Pingback: Successful 2009 « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

