HH’s Gingerbread French Toast

As usual on Saturday morning, I wanted a “special” breakfast. Luckily I had seen this post on Happy Herbivore for Gingerbread French Toast. Yes, please!

I threw all the ingredients together (I quartered the recipe to make just 2 pieces) and started cooking.

001

Of course, as I expected, this recipe came out delicious! I loved the hints of ginger, which were not overwhelming (even though I love ginger) and I added some powdered sugar on top just for the heck of it 😉

003

On the side I had a banana with peanut butter and some coffee with light vanilla soymilk. I got vanilla this time because it’s more flavor for only 1 more gram of sugar and 10 more calories. 

002

This was seriously the best breakfast! Makes me wonder why I made boring old French toast with eggs for so many years.

After breakfast, I went grocery shopping and got all this stuff for about $55. I went a bit over our budget this week 😦

004

I’ve had quite an exciting day and there’s more to come. Be back soon!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on November 14, 2009, in Breakfast, recipes, shopping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. oh that gingerbread french toast looks DELISH! sometimes its all good to go a little ob with the food shopping. atleast thats what I tell myself haha

  2. YUM! That looks so yummy. I am a fan of all things “gingerbread”! I am going to try that for sure 🙂 Thanks for the idea!

Leave a Reply

