Meeting the Vegan Yogini

Today I got to meet a very special person for lunch!

009

Carrie (on the right) is a fellow vegan, blogger, and a yoga teacher. We were both thrilled to realize we lived close to each other.

She has been an amazing help to me throughout my transition to vegan eating – I can literally hit her up on Twitter with where I’m going to eat that night and she’ll tell me my options!

Glad I finally got to meet her in person 🙂 We will definitely be seeing more of each other in the future.

We had lunch at the Zen Tea House, which is 100% vegetarian and mostly vegan too. They have a bar area in the front but we went to the back where you get to sit comfortably on cushions at a low table.

008

They had many great options so it was hard to decide.

I had some Jasmine green tea to start and then settled on the curry soup which was one of the specials of the day.

005

The soup contained tofu, carrots, huge chunks of cauliflower, green onions and was just spicy enough. I loved it!

Carrie and I also split a vegan chocolate cupcake with Matcha green tea icing which they make in house. It was delicious and not too sweet either. Thanks for sharing your dessert with me Carrie 🙂

Right now, I am baking a special dessert and dinner tonight will be another vegan favorite of mine.

My best friend Courtney is coming over to watch the UFC (so grateful it’s on Spike and not PPV) and we’re going to eat some amazing home cooked vegan food and she’s bringing wine!

This has been an excellent Saturday. Hope yours is good too.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on November 14, 2009, in Lunch, restaurants and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. What a fun day! I love, love, love jasmine green tea. If you are looking for some, Trader Joe’s has a great version that I am currently working through.

  2. Aw I am glad you had a great bloggie meet up! That place looks really nice

  1. Pingback: Successful 2009 « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

