Ode to the best snack

My camera batteries decided to die on me last night so I missed out a whole day’s worth of eats. 😦

But tonight, I made a trip to Target and got some batteries, among other things…

021

I bought the Dark Chocolate Dreams last week because I hadn’t had it in a while and while it was good, it just wasn’t the best thing ever like I used to think.

White Chocolate Wonderful…the first time I had it, I liked it, but not as much as the others. Now, I think it is my favorite!

Funny how things change 🙂

What caused me to realize this was today’s version of the best snack ever!

This plus this…

022

Equals ❤

023

I have Tina to thank for turning me on to this evening snack ages ago.

It’s fun because it’s healthy, tastes great, and assuming you only eat one, it’s calorie content is not too shabby.

Plus you can try different breads (or Ezekiel English muffins, ahh, need to get more of those) and nut butters. The thing I like most about the chocolate chips is that they are sweet but still low in sugar.

What is your favorite evening snack?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 3, 2009, in Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I am so obsessed with that peanut butter it is just so good!

  2. Yum! I love the white chocolate wonderful pb ❤

    My favorite snack changes daily!

  1. Pingback: Falafel Friday « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

