Bunch of geniuses

Last night for dessert, I made Gena’s banana soft serve. Gena = Genius!

001

Then for breakfast this morning, I opened up this enormous can of pumpkin.

002

I grabbed the huge jar at the store when I saw it because apparently there is a shortage.

018 (2)

Pumpkin oat bran with chocolate chips, WALNUTS, and peanut butter. Genius.

003

My parents took me out to lunch after church and since Josh (who is not a fan of Mediterranean food) was at a meeting, I took the opportunity to talk them into going to Shiraz so I could get my favorite falafel!

016

Genius. Thanks Mom & Dad!

I was pretty full after that and didn’t eat again until dinner, when I made Mama Pea’s black bean burgers. Talk about a genius!

004

I made these once before, but this time I used the red onion the recipe called for and barbecue sauce (which I subbed for the Worcestershire). I also made the whole recipe this time and have plenty of leftovers. Genius.

I steamed a side of broccoli and made a slice of toast, putting Smart Balance Light on both. Organic ketchup on the burger.

007

This was seriously good, I enjoyed making it and eating it.

In lieu of exercise today, I ended up cleaning my entire apartment, even vacuuming both floors and the stairs too! Genius.

It really feels so good to have so much done and to have everything in order before starting a new week.

Now I’m watching the new Robin Williams special on HBO. So far it’s just okay, but in general he is a comedic genius, in my opinion.

Tina is a genius for showing me this snack via her blog several months ago.

008

A great end to a pretty awesome day. Good night!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 6, 2009, in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, recipes, Snacks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Yum! I’m so glad you liked the bean burgers. I think that’s my favorite bean burger recipe. And btw, you are gorgeous!!!

  2. Lol it looks like you had a great day =) I love your pics!

  3. I have yet to try the banana soft serve. It looks amazing! Must try soon. Your self-pics are so beautiful. You are truly striking….just beautiful!

  4. I still haven’t made the banana soft serve and I’m just dying to try it! Must.get.to.it!

  5. I am so trying that banana soft serve! 🙂 I can’t wait. Maybe tomorrow night (even though it will be really cold!)

  1. Pingback: Say chreese! « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

