Feeling soupy

Today, the high was in the mid 30’s, so in other words…it was soup weather!

For lunch today, I tried a soup from the Wolfgang Puck line. It took me a while to find one that didn’t have dairy in it.

003

Seeing his face on the can always makes me think of Caitlin, ha ha. She correctly pointed out how creepy he looks 😉

This soup was really good!

004

It was different than any tortilla soup I’d had before (not real spicy) but it was still thick and pretty filling. I would get it again.

A few days ago, I also tried another soup, the last in my stash from Dr. McDougall’s.

004

005

This one was really good too! Honestly, the only one of this bunch I didn’t really care for was the split pea. Sad, because that’s usually one of my favorites.

My favorites from Dr. McDougall were the vegetable, lentil and roasted red pepper tomato.

What are your favorite soups?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 7, 2009, in products and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hey! I love the taco soup, chicken mushroom soup, Tyler’s hunter minestrone, white chicken chili, or another chili that are all on my blog.
    Question – would you be up for doing a guest post for some holiday vegan baking – on mine?
    Thanks! 🙂

  2. I heart Campbells V8 Butternut Squash….oh and New England Clam Chowder yuuuums

  3. I love Amy’s Organic soups and most of them are vegan! My favs include vegetable barley and minestrone.

  1. Pingback: Snow, rain, wind « See Sarah Eat

  2. Pingback: Brrrr… « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

