Time well spent

Thursday was a pretty great day. I feel like I say that a lot, but hey, life is just good I guess.

Mid-morning, I snacked on this little cashew things Bianca sent me. They were kinda sweet and crunchy too. I liked ‘em.

001

For lunch, I had leftover roasted chickpeas, macaroni & chreese, and carrots with hummus. I ate it at 11:00 on the dot, not a moment too soon.

002 

I loved reading your comments on my post about meal times. I’m glad that so many of you are honoring your bodies and eating when you are hungry, regardless of time. It is a difficult thing to learn, but I really feel that I’m getting better at it.

I had two afternoon snacks since lunch was so early.

003

The primal strip was good but I liked the BBQ flavor better.

Glenny’s marshmallow treat! Bianca sent me these and I don’t know whether she knew ahead of time or not, but these are like the holy grail to me. I’ve been wanting to try them for as long as I can remember, even before I was vegan.

Ahhh…

010

Not exactly like a rice krispie treat but hey, I’ll take it. Actually it is better than the pre-packaged rice krispie treats, a lot less sticky too.

Before I left work, a co-worker brought me a chocolate covered strawberry from a retirement party. I don’t know what kind of chocolate it was, but I took a time out to not care. Sorry!

005

It was delicious! And so sweet of her to bring it to me.

After work, I ran 3.2 miles in the blustery cold weather. It was a great run and really got me stoked for the race tomorrow, I definitely know I can do it now.

Once I did a quick change and freshened up a bit, I went to a lovely Christmas dinner with my mom for an organization she belongs to.

The table settings were beautiful and they gave the poinsettias away but I didn’t take one because they are toxic to doggies 😦

006

I enjoyed a glass of Rosemount cabernet while we chatted with some members and I got to know a new girl I ended up having a lot in common with. It was really a great night!

For dinner, I ate some salad, green beans (real ones!), and a croissant and went back for seconds on salad and beans. I’m sure it wasn’t all 100% vegan, but I did the best I could. I also had some fresh fruit for dessert.

I didn’t take pictures because the lighting was really low and honestly, I just wanted to enjoy the time with my mom and not worry about blogging. I’m so lucky to have a mom that likes spending time with me, who invites me to parties, takes me out to lunch, coffee, etc.

So it was definitely time well spent 🙂

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 11, 2009, in Lunch, Snacks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

