Racing jitters

I don’t know why but for some reason I had a heck of a time falling asleep last night even though I was exhausted! I think perhaps it was nerves over the race this morning but it’s really no big deal.

I laid out my breakfast the night before to help:

001

Loaded up the coffee pot!

003

And a snack, just in case (for after the race):

002

4K = 2.486 miles, so it’s totally an easy distance for me. I’ve been running 3 pretty regularly now and have done a few 4’s, 5’s and one almost 6. So it’s not the distance that intimidates me.

I think it’s just that this is my first race (running) since June so I’m sort of out of practice? It was so hot that day that I said:

I think next year, I will quit racing at the end of May! And I will never complain about racing in March again, ha ha.

Little did I know I was going to sign myself up for December, January and February but oh well. It’s helping me stay motivated for those March races instead of taking a few months off!

Breakfast live!

004

Multigrain bagel from Whole Foods (spoiling myself) with peanut butter and banana. Coffee + water.

Time to start getting ready. Thanks for all the good luck wishes, you guys are the best!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 12, 2009, in Breakfast, running, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

