Toothache

Hey guys, sorry I went MIA! I haven’t felt like blogging until now because I have had a toothache since yesterday afternoon 😦

It’s been off and on so I can’t really figure out what’s caused it but pain killers and orajel are working for now so I’m going to monitor it and see if I need to go to the dentist. This particular tooth has a long history so I’m sure I will.

Breakfast the last two days has been pretty similar. More Whole Foods bagels!

002

This one from Sunday was an “Everything” bagel, which I think was my favorite of the group. I spread one side with peanut butter and the other with this locally made apple butter.

001 

Sadly, I am not enjoying this nearly as much as the pumpkin butter by the same brand. But it’s still decent and I will use it up.

The rest of the day is kind of a blur, especially from this 2 hour nap I took! But I had a good lunch (you’ll see leftovers later) and dinner at my in-laws who made me some delicious veggie soup 🙂

Today, I had a cinnamon raisin bagel (and more clementines, which are so awesome right now):

003

I liked this bagel but after three days it had started to get a little hard (that’s what she said?) so I think next time I will just buy one at a time and eat it ASAP!

Mid morning, I used my intuition as I navigated two retirement celebrations. At the first one, I just had coffee because I wasn’t hungry yet. Then an hour later, I had some hummus, veggies and pita chips (no pics).

I ate lunch a lot later since I snacked, which was a black bean burger in a pita pocket with mixed veggies (and more un-pictured pita chips, oops).

004 

With organic ketchup, of course.

005

Today, we had a high of 62 degrees (random) and I had the most glorious outdoor run in a LONG time. We did our usual 3.2 mile loop but doing it in 60 degree weather was just 1,000 times better and we did it about 30 seconds faster than our normal time!

Afterwards, I went back to work for a bit and snacked on what I believe might be my new favorite Larabar:

006

I had always wondered how to pronounce Larabar (and whether that umlaut actually did anything). From Larabar themselves, it’s Lah-ra-bar. Or like the name Laura-bar. Now I can sleep, ha ha.

All day long, I had “meat” loaf on the brain but in the car on the way home, my tooth started hurting again and all I could think about was oatmeal. So oatmeal it was.

007

This really hit the spot! I used 1/2 cup oats, with 1/2 cup water and almond breeze and cooked it on the stove top 🙂 Then added 1/2 cup pumpkin, a sprinkle of pumpkin pie seasoning and brown sugar, topped off with peanut butter and apple butter.

YUM! I’m so glad I ate this for dinner.

008

After “dinner” I made a run to the store to get the aforementioned orajel, which was 7 freakin’ dollars, but once I used it, oh so totally worth it.

Eventually I wanted a snack and fell back on an old favorite.

009

Peanut butter and chocolate make everything better 🙂

010

My tooth is still feeling pretty good so I’m hoping this is just a minor irritation. I guess we will see!

Just incase, I’m going to have a green monster in the morning. No chewing required 🙂

Good night all, hope you had a good Monday.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 14, 2009, in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Snacks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Everything bagels are my fav too! I buy several at a time and freeze them so they stay fresh longer. When you want one just defrost in the microwave or set out on kitchen counter for a while to thaw. They still taste fresh! Just don’t defrost too long in microwave cause they end up hard as a brick.

  2. I will have to try those larabars! One of my clients gave me a huge bag of sample sizes, so far I really like lemon tart and apple pie. Also the ginger bread one is quite spicy but good.
    Organic ketchup is THE BEST! It has such a smooth flavor that isn’t overly sweet! I love it.

  3. Ahhh, so sorry bout the toothache! Nothing more miserable. I hope you feel better very soon and that NO TRIP to the dentist is necessary!

  4. I love that pb/and chips sandwich!

    YUMS that bowl of oats looks amazing…I scrolled up like 4 times just to look at it! I need to get some apple butter

  5. hey, those look like kangaroo pita pockets! my cousins wife works for the company and I have tried that brand before…yummy, for sure.

  1. Pingback: Avoiding burnout « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

