Good news, bad news

Hey guys!

The thing I wanted to happen the least, happened anyway. My tooth pain became severe and I had to see the dentist this morning 😦

027

Good news: I was able to see the dentist this morning, didn’t have to pay anything and the treatment we decided on will make sure this doesn’t happen again.

Bad news: I am still in A LOT of pain as my pills aren’t really working and the treatment is an extraction and an implant that will cost $2700!

I’m trying to see the silver lining in all of this but I have to tell you guys, this one is hitting me hard. I have had nothing but trouble with this tooth for like 10 years and I’ve had a lot of pain before, this is by far the worst.

I’m hoping and praying though that this final thing is it. Ugh.

Before this all went down, I ate a decent breakfast (luckily the tooth isn’t affected by hot, cold or chewing).

017

Also had some coffee with almond milk in a seasonal mug to try and cheer me up.

018

Once I got done at the dentist and picked up my prescriptions, I came home to a great lunch! Here is the star ingredient:

029

I found this at the store while I was waiting on the pharmacy.

028

I made a delicious Lindsey-inspired grilled hummus sandwich which I cooked on the Foreman.

032

I also happened to have my favorite split pea soup in the cabinet to go with it.

030

031

All together, a great lunch that almost made me forget how bad my face hurts.

033

For dessert, I had a couple spoonfuls of this. It’s not helping either but it sure does taste good.

034

Hope you are having a better day than me! I promise to be more chipper next time 😉

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 16, 2009, in Breakfast, Lunch, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Aw I hope you’re pain goes away soon!

    A good hot sandwich is sounding yummy right about now 🙂

  2. I hope you are feeling better!

    BTW I found that spinach artichoke hummus at costco…LOVED that it had no cheese! It was pretty good, glad you enjoyed it!

  3. Koosh omg I hope you feel better honey…I hope the meds kick in

  4. weightwatchersforone

    i had the same thing for dessert– SOO addicting! i just opened up a new jar that somehow has been sitting in my pantry for months- i have no idea how it lasted so long!

  5. oh man DCD is the ultimate cure! haha jk 🙂 hope you feel better asap!

  6. Ugh I’m soso sorry about your tooth–I know that is just the worst pain to feel! 😦

  7. I’m so sorry to hear that Sarah! OUCH. I hope you get some relief soon.

  8. Sorry about your tooth situation. I’ve never had a serious tooth issue, just a few cavities. But I know it’s gotta suck super-bad because I can’t even stand getting my teeth cleaned. It sucks. And that price tag sucks even more. Thank god for PB&Co, right?

  9. Wow, that hummus looks PERFECT! I live in the land of hummus but I rarely see any that looks that epically amazing.

    Hope you feel better soon!

  1. Pingback: I’m alive! « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

