Dessert for breakfast

I’m a big fan of eating breakfast for dinner. I’m also apparently a fan of dessert for breakfast 🙂

008

Oats, flaxseed meal, peanut butter and chocolate chips. Word.

My lunch was pretty filling but boring so I left it out today. Just a veggie burger and some veggies. See what I mean?

My snack this afternoon was pretty impressive though. I hadn’t had yogurt for a while and this one has the lowest sugar content of a non-dairy vanilla yogurt I have found so far.

009

The granola was given to me by the lovely Miss Vegan Crunk. It was made by a friend of hers and I’m not just saying this…best granola I’ve ever had.

My run today was totally awesome.

So was dinner!

010

I baked up some tofu, steamed some veggies and finished it off with some toast and Smart Balance Light (vegan).

I also made being at home kind of special and made a pitcher of iced tea. It was really good (especially with a real lemon slice) but it made me want summer to be here, like yesterday!

011

For “dessert” I had some tea and a tablespoon of peanut butter.

012

One of my goals for the New Year is to get more sleep. I rested so much over my break from work that I didn’t even realize how tired I was before.

To get 8 hours, it means going to bed at 10:00. Which will help me with avoiding mindless nighttime snacking as I like to not eat an hour before bed.

Today was a really good day. I’m back in the routine and it feels so good!

I’ve only got 20 minutes to go, so goodnight 🙂

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 4, 2010, in Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. yums those oats look grrrreat!

    See I like when you post your “boring” eats because it motivates me to eat better…who do you think got me to start eating Tofu??? YOU! Btw what did you season yours with???

  2. yum iced tea always make me think of the summertime. I want some!

  3. eaternotarunner

    dying to try that pb!

  1. Pingback: Smoothies in winter? « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

