More than a little…

Oops, that is so what I get. Remember my rant about the snow? Well, we got more than a little.

008

002

Ah, winter.

Thank goodness one of my goals of 2010 is to avoid negativity. It is making me focus more on the positive of this situation. But I’m totally a warm weather girl!

At least dinner was great 🙂

011

I made Mama Pea’s black bean burgers again (I’m hooked) and had one with a pita pocket + Smart Balance light and mustard. For my veggie fix, I made a big salad with balsamic.

013

Dinner was a little on the light side so I made a snack of yet another whole wheat pita (these things rule) with some White Chocolate Wonderful and chocolate chips.

Oh yeah, and tea.

014

015

Good stuff. Time to brush my teeth and watch part of the Texas game with Josh. Since it doesn’t start for another 30 minutes, I doubt I’ll see much of it 😉

Thank God tomorrow is FRIDAY!

Please check out my Musselman’s giveaway and their website to learn more about how they are helping the fight against breast cancer.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 7, 2010, in Dessert, Dinner and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. We are expecting snow mañana! Thank God I took my Staycation this week lol

  2. I’ve so gotta make those burgers. Right now I’ve got plenty of cooked pinto and chickpeas to use up – so I’ll wait, but may try some chickpea burgers.

  1. Pingback: Snow day = Rest day? « See Sarah Eat

  2. Pingback: Hallelujah « See Sarah Eat

  3. Pingback: Melt already! « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

